We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house with stunning panoramic view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Spacious lounge that caters for 14 people comfortably One of the kitchens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A Spacious lounge that caters for 14 people comfortably
One of the kitchens
A view from the beach
A wonderful beach to relax
Large balconies to take in the view
Some of the wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
American River, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John_Wade...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect house with stunning panoramic view”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our accommodation was everything it promised to be. As soon as we entered the house everyone was impressed by the view and the house..The house was well maintained and very well equipped. Every detail had been thought of including good quality towels. Our group of 4 couples had a fantastic stay, The location is ideal, with the beach out the front and not far from the ferry.
Martin was very easy to deal with and very helpful in planning our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you John and Gaye, I am so glad you enjoyed Kangaroo Island and your stay at Island Beach Lodge.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenlynn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury home with Amazing views”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we opened the door we knew we where in for a real treat.A wonderful place to stay in Kangaroo Island.The house was very clean and well equipped for a wonderful holiday .Great position ,near ferry and shops and many sites on the Island. Would not hesitate to recommend for a self catering venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 19 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing