We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park(Mapleton)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Eden Lodge B&B(Mapleton)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Mapleton Springs B&B(Mapleton)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
52
39
12
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
39
12
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to natureaway from the hustle and bustlerelaxing stayget awayprivate cabinbeautiful chapelhelpful ownerconference roomlawn bowlsspa baththe managerswell equipped kitchenperfect placeannrainforestfireplacemontville
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Had an impromptu visit to Mapleton, found this lovely place set amongst the rain forest. Very close to Montville and I drove to Kenilworth about 20 minutes away to visit the cheese factory. Clean and private, warm bed, hot shower plus could play my own dvd’s. Lovely owners and I enjoyed 2 nights of quiet and relaxation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank TrulyFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This place could have been, and could well be again, a top eco type resort, but not before a lot of work and $$ goes into it. Handy location for where we needed to be but...... A couple of things worth mentioning: The unit we were in could do with some serious work: broken louvre windows, kitchen window stuck open, issues with locking the front door, a tv that the first night only provided one network and a blocked kitchen sink.

It has potential so we’ll wait and see.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bilby1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A wonderful relaxing beautiful place to stay. Everything we expected was blown up to be more. We had such a wonderful stay that we have come again. Place is amazing and has so much character and warm and peaceful. Just what was needed.Its a must place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are amazing and such a warm and cosy feeling. Just amazing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandamay1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Loved the location, loved the rain forest, tropical feeling, the trees are amazing can see where the name Tanglewood come from. Around the property are little plaque verses inspiring affirmation, the little pond that has a beautiful duck called Woody, there is also a beautiful chapel for marriages, and a conference room that is designed beautifully. We loved the spa, four areas to sit or lay in shaped like a butterfly it seems, pool area is beautiful for family's and a slide, we also played lawn bowls. The owner was not just an amazing host but she was very proud of her retreat as far as taking us in her little golf buggy to show us every room and cabins and the Queenslander home. 16 wonderful places which we could stay. The history of the Queenslander was so interesting and I would suggest to ask about the Queenslander when you stay. The design of the furniture is beautiful, mostly beautifully crafted South African designs. We truly where treated so well and have been back 3 times in a week.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelwilson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Met up with a friend at this resort. Lovely break away from the hustle and bustle. It is exactly what you would expect in a quaint town like Montville and surrounding areas. Very friendly and helpful owners. Did not quite make it to the onsite Waterfalls but will definitely go back for that too!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fringe_Benefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews