We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native animals infinity pool cinema room sunny coast thought of everything private balcony longer stay next time anyone wanting hidden gem wonderful hosts delicious breakfast short drive made us feel attention to detail phil joeys skylight
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful spot to stay in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. Mapleton Springs B&B has everything you could ask for if you are looking for a peaceful getaway. Beautiful rooms with a private balcony,a large spa perfect for an evening dip while watching the stars,a large infinity pool that I wish had been warm enough to get in to. Superb breakfast with plenty of choice and again an unbeatable view.

Highlight for us was the feeding of the orphaned joey’s that Rachel and Phil care for. Absolutely inspiring the dedication they show to these beautiful animals as well as others in their care.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank minx_in_the_city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

So please to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Having designed the new rooms, it is great to see them being enjoyed. The spa at night time under the stars is very relaxing.

Good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast selection, as we endeavour to cater for different tastes and needs.

It is such a privilege to care for openhanded wildlife and we love sharing our passion with visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I cannot recommend Mapleton Springs highly enough! My husband and I recently stayed there for a bit of a mini break, prompted by the already good reviews. Phil and Rachel have thought of every detail, from the beautiful and spacious room with a skylight above the bed, the balcony with the great view, delicious breakfast, and cozy fire (complete with marshmallows for toasting!). As wildlife carers, they have a number of joeys, wallabies and other native animals which we were privileged to assist in feeding. There is much more I could add, but it is best left for others to experience themselves. Needless to say, we enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bear408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Wow! What a review. Thank you so much for taking the chance on staying with us. It is such a delight to hear that others enjoy the beautiful environment too. It would be great to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Thankyou Phil and Rachel for making our stay so wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality and loved helping to feed the kangaroos!! The accomodation was beautiful, clean and the views were just amazing! Thanks again, Evelyn and Jake

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you Evelyn and Jake for writing such a positive review. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed learning about caring for orphaned joeys. It was a pleasure to have you visit our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for an overnight getaway and Mapleton springs far exceeded our expectations! Phil and Rachel are such lovely people and our favourite part was definitely interacting with the rescued and rehabilitated wildlife, We learnt so much and the little joeys melted our hearts!
Layout and location of the B&B is beautiful, Our room was immaculate and the facilities couldn’t have been better, we will definitely be back for a longer stay next time! 10/10

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brady J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so fortunate to have the opportunity to care for orphaned and injured wildlife and love sharing our knowledge with guest. In addition to our eight joeys three little Ringtail Possums have now joined our tiny sugar glider. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Mapleton Springs B&B last weekend to mark a family anniversary. It was a lovely place to stay, gorgeous rooms, awesome rooms, so quiet and peaceful.
The hosts Rachel & Phil are such lovely people, very kind and down to earth. An added bonus was the cute native animals that Rachel nurses back to health as part of wildlife rescue - the little joeys were SO CUTE!!
I can highly recommend Mapleton Springs B&B to anyone wanting a really relaxing and enjoyable stay in awesome surroundings with lovely hosts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnniePaulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you Annie for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful environment and of course the beautiful animals that we are so privileged to care for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews