We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native animals infinity pool cinema room sunny coast thought of everything private balcony longer stay next time anyone wanting hidden gem wonderful hosts delicious breakfast short drive made us feel attention to detail phil joeys skylight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time staying at Mapleton Springs B&B. Rachel and Phil have thought of everything you could possibly need for a relaxing time away. The accomodation is very new, clean, in a great location and with beautiful views around the surrounding hills. The layout is perfect with seperate pool, bbq and spa areas plus a guests lounge which is a perfect place to spend a winters night in front of the fire with a bottle of wine! We even got to help feed the joeys that Rachel is looking after which really made our trip. Thanks guys, we will definitely be back and will 100% recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

So pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are so lucky to live in such a beautiful place and enjoy seeing others enjoy the environment too. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Thank You to Phillip & Racheal for their excellent 5 star hospitality. So friendly & very homely.
Beautiful 5 star rooms. Very clean. No one can criticise anything.
The breakfast was also really yummy & very professional. Wish we stayed another night.
They rescue animals & give them 24 hour care. Enjoyed feeding the Joeys.
You can't ask for a better place or better people.
We will definitely recommend this place & will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Priyanthi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Mapleton Springs. It was such a pleasure to have you visit. The time taken to write such a lovely review is much appreciated. Good luck with your relocation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Rachel and Phil for hosting Rachel and I for a relaxing night away.

Their B&B setup really is outstanding and just what we were looking for in a city escape.

Beautiful view, delicious food, especially almond cookies !

Our highlight was getting to spend time with the rescued Joeys.

We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream728497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

We are so happy that you both enjoyed your recent visit. We enjoy sharing this beautiful location with visitors and are so pleased to hear that it was what you hoped for. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the best time at Mapleton Springs B&B for our one year anniversary! Phil and Rachel make you feel right at home and have thought of everything to make your stay in the hinterland spectacular. We enjoyed the spa, sauna, pool, and fireplace as well as the skylight in our room. The views are incredible and of course the highlight for us were the animals in their care. They are clearly passionate about conservation and wildlife and are happy to share their knowledge with their guests. We will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

It was such a pleasure to meet you both last weekend. We are so glad that you enjoyed using the spa, sauna, pool & fireplace. The skylight above the bed does help you to enjoy the stars at night. We are so glad that you enjoyed learning about caring for injured and orphaned wildlife. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Such a perfect spot in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland! Everything is brand new and every little detail has been thought of. Plenty on-site to keep you occupied (we enjoyed the spa, sauna and fireplace), and of course the joey's, especially at feeding time. Phil and Rachel are the best hosts, they make amazing breakfast and were always there should we need anything. Great for a mid-week relaxation get-away or a special occasion. We will be back for sure. If you're thinking about heading here, get in quick before the secret little gem gets out!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanstewart159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your 1st year anniversary with us. It was so good to welcome our first locals allowing you to maximise the time away. It is so good to see the facilities being used and enjoyed. Very brave of you to jump from the hot tub to the pool. By booking directly on to our website your benefited from our "Opening Special." Thank you so much for staying with us and we would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews