We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native animals infinity pool cinema room sunny coast thought of everything private balcony longer stay next time anyone wanting hidden gem wonderful hosts delicious breakfast short drive made us feel attention to detail phil joeys skylight
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My husband and I recently spent the most amazing weekend at Mapleton Springs B & B. I had read the comments from other guests and it definitely lived up to expectations. Owners Phillip and Rachel are wonderful hosts, very welcoming, caring and informative. They provided us with a wealth of ideas on what to see and do on the Sunshine Coast and Hinterland. From the infinity pool, the gazebo and our balcony, the mountain views are breathtaking. The accommodation is new and modern with everything we required, including an incredibly comfortable king sized bed and a spectacular view at night of the stars from our skylight. Breakfast was perfect, with both continental and cooked options on the menu. We enjoyed a relaxing soak in the hot tub and a swim in the pool whilst taking in the peace and serenity, and of course, the surrounding mountain views. Rachel is a wildlife carer and we loved helping her feed the baby kangaroos and wallabies she has in her care. To be so close to these beautiful native animals and interact with them was a highlight for us. We loved our weekend so much, we are planning to book a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had an awesome time at Mapleton Springs B & B. Went for a night away from Brisbane and this B & B is located in a very quiet part up in the mountains in Mapleton. Great views, very peaceful, located very close to Montville. Cabins were warm in winter and staff are fantastic, cooking a great free breakfast for us in the morning and looking after us whenever needed. They have rescued 6 baby joey kangaroos that you can ask to pat and cuddle with whenever the staff are around. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting some time away on the Sunshine Coast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidlawrence1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much David for choosing to stay with us at Mapleton Springs B&B and for taking the time to write such as lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed sharing this lovely environment with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I had the most lovely time away at the Mapleton Springs B&B this weekend. The hosts Rachel and Phil were so kind, and accomodating towards us. They even let us go in and feed/pat their baby joeys. The room was tidy and spacious with a great view and the included breakfast was very yummy also. The house is also only a 13 minute drive from Montville so not far at all from the shops/restaurants if you are interested in that. I think this B&B really is a hidden gem and I couldn't recommend staying here enough. Definitely worth seeing, even just for a weekend getaway from Brisbane.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Brittany. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us at Mapleton Springs and enjoyed the visit. We love caring for Australian Wildlife and enjoy the opportunity to share our knowledge and passion with others. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Mapleton Springs B& B is a jewel in the crown of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. This serene acreage property is a real oasis of calm and tranquility. My husband and I had a relaxing, peaceful stay in this first rate property. We were thoroughly looked after and really appreciated the personal touches. Our newly completed accommodation was spacious, well appointed, with obvious attention to detail. We were spoilt for choice relaxing poolside on our arrival. The infinity edge pool had a breathtaking valley back drop. We relaxed in the sauna and heated spa, chilled out in the cinema room and enjoyed a romantic nightcap by the roaring fire before retiring to our contemporary suite with king size bed and window to the stars. We woke to beautiful valley views from our private balcony and were treated to a wonderful breakfast served by our hosts Rachel and Phillip. From the moment we arrived they could not have been more welcoming and generous with their time. They shared one of their many passions with us which is caring for wildlife. My personal highlight was hand feeding a tiny joey. We highly recommend this unique experience. Thank you Rachel and Phillip, we felt rejuvenated and pampered in this magical, idyllic location. We look forward to returning soon.

Room tip: All rooms overlook the beautiful valley and have similar layout.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you Catherine for you very kind review. As we are a brand new bed and breakfast we really appreciate the effort you went to in sharing your experience at Mapleton Springs B&B. We are extremely fortunate to live in such a beautiful area and love sharing our property with visitors. As you mentioned, we are also passionate about caring for injured and orphaned Native Wildlife. We hope that by sharing our knowledge guests will increase their awareness and understanding of these very special animals. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

All the comforts of home and so much more you may be tempted to miss the spetacular mountain views and Sunny Coast hinterland charms. Hosts that can not do enough but respect your privacy. One visit will not be enough. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oonagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is so much to enjoy here that you may need to stay longer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews