We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native animals infinity pool cinema room sunny coast thought of everything private balcony longer stay next time anyone wanting hidden gem wonderful hosts delicious breakfast short drive made us feel attention to detail phil joeys skylight
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

All the comforts of home and so much more you may be tempted to miss the spetacular mountain views and Sunny Coast hinterland charms. Hosts that can not do enough but respect your privacy. One visit will not be enough. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oonagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is so much to enjoy here that you may need to stay longer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Could not reccomend this place more for a relaxing weekend away. Everything was perfect including the coffee and breakfast. The highlight of the stay for us was using the outdoor spa for star gazing. 10/10 will return. Thanks heaps!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Ryan & Tammy,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Mapleton Springs B&B.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your short break from Brisbane. We enjoy the star gazing unhindered by city lights too.

Looking forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind regards,

Rachel & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Rachel & Phil's brand new B&B! Location is great - set in the mountains with beautiful views, and only a short drive to Montville if you want to eat out. The facilities are excellent - there's a guest lounge and kitchen area with a wood fire, bar, and endless tea/coffee/hot chocolate/marshmallows! There's also a pool, spa and BBQ area which we had full access to. And our room was beautiful. Clean and spacious with a kitchenette, and big glass doors to gaze at the stars. Rachel and Phil cooked us a delicious breakfast (included) and made us feel so at home. They even introduced us to their family of rescue joeys! We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyBLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mapleton Springs B&B. We look forward to your visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Mapleton Springs was a fantastic place to stay in the Sunny Coast Hinterland. Rachel and Philip made us warmly welcome. We woke up to the morning bird chorus from the valley below and had beautiful sweeping views of the Mapleton countryside from our private balcony in our brand new unit. Breakkie was great in a spacious breakfast lounge room that fully opens out to the garden above a valley. You can lounge beside the infinity pool spilling over into the luscious scenery beyond. We even had nibbles and drinks on the pool deck with a fire pit one night and toasted the stars from their outdoor spa another. As the owners care for rescued Australian wildlife, if you are lucky, you can assist with learning about, and the feeding of rescued animals such as gorgeous little joeys, kangaroos, wallabies, possums or whatever native animal is in their care at the time of you visit. It's the B&B with the lot

Room tip: 3 Units all equally fab.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MimsiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapletonSprings, Owner at Mapleton Springs B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to visit us all the way from Tasmainia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Mapleton Springs B&B and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews