We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
853
151
35
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
853
151
35
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was amazing homage restaurant the barn open fire dining experience retreat property accommodation luxury animals venue australia vale fireplace chefs wines countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

We definitely recommend this property as a private peaceful getaway with all the comforts of a weekend of luxury. Hidden away, as the name suggests, is a private resort retreat for those who enjoy sensational food, sensational views and sensational service. From the moment of arrival to the sad farewell, we were greeted by staff who were attentive and friendly. The accomodation was comfortable with that 5 star appeal, the fireplace being an added bonus to warm up the cottage. Very roomy 3 room cottage with a front and back porch to relax outside. The grounds were immaculate and the whole environment was relaxing. Dinner was on another level! Each course was presented well and oh so flavoursome - have to say it was the best courses we have had EVER! The chefs need to be congratulated for sending our tastebuds on a culinary journey. We wish we could have stayed another night as our stay was too short - will aim for a luncheon on the terrace overlooking the valley below as our next venture to Hidden Vale. Thank you for everything.

Room tip: Ask for the cottages with a view
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

I stayed in the Loft Suite for two nights with my parents and everything about Hidden Vale blew our expectations away.

The staff, property, food, hot spa, tours, everything was fantastic! We couldn’t fault anything at Homage for dinner and breakfast, fantastic meals and staff.

Our car also broke down 15 minutes from the property (flat tyre) and Claire and David were so kind and helpful, with David going out of his way to pick up my mum and I, and bring us to the property. Thank you so much for all your help!

This was the perfect escape to relax, unwind and create memorable moments with my parents.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlakeETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2022

We stayed in a luxury cabin. It seems quite new. Very nicely designed throughout. We enjoyed the outdoor bath and the pools (2). The main building is beautifully restored and breakfast and dinner in the Homage restaurant are excellent. Extensive wine list. The Barn is a lesser option for lunch. Service was good, not outstanding, a bit patchy at times. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we'd likely return.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Dear gl0b3tr0ttR,

Thank you for your review!

Our Luxury Cabins are our newest addition to the retreat, having been built in 2020. They do have a lovely warm interior and stunning outdoor bath, so we’re really pleased you enjoyed those aspects. We love that Homage, situated within the Homestead, was an excellent experience for you. Thank you also for your feedback on our more relaxed, informal dining option at The Barn, which is now available 7 days from 11.30am – 8pm.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Claire and the team at Spicers Hidden Vale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

We’ve been married and run a business for over 20 years. Our stay at Spicers Hidden vale was just what the Dr ordered. We can’t recommend the gorgeous, classy rooms and epic views highly enough. The return to nature: views and hikes; and visiting the animals here was refreshing and a great destress. It is a bit off grid but worth it. The only slight negative was my dryyyy pork schnitzel and the hubbys tough steak. The meals looked first class - so maybe this was a one off. Still edible and enjoyed our night regardless. Deserts were lovely. Staff were great. Cocktail menu could use some pizazz.
You can bring your furiend if you’re willing to stay in the China room. (But you will miss out on the epic view from other rooms). There are balconies on the nice rooms but I don’t believe dogs are permitted on these.

Room tip: Book activities in advance as the activity centre was closed for the duration of our stay, so we missed out on the mountain bike hire etc
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliaaD431TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Dear juliaaD431TU,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is so wonderful to hear Spicers Hidden Vale provided a much-needed break for you. Being situated amongst 12,000 acres certainly provides an opportunity to immerse yourself in nature. Set within the rolling hills of the Little Liverpool Ranges, many of our rooms capture views and we’re so pleased you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

We’re so glad your dessert at Homage was lovely and thank you for your feedback on the other elements of this experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Claire and the team at Spicers Hidden Vale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2022

After a 2021 postponement for our special event, we were so pleased that our event took place in January 2022!

The accommodation was splendid, and well looked after and the grounds was so great to explore (would recommend the chefs tour!).

All the staff onsite were absolutely fabulous, in particular Belinda and Liam who took absolute care with all of our guests, staff and musicians. A special and A+++++ shout out to the fantastic Morgan who absolutely went above and beyond (who even personally drove some guests into town and back!). Not a single thing was any trouble and she was a joy to work with. Everyone was super personable and approachable and it wouldn't have gone so superbly smooth without the team.

The only thing I might comment on is the lack of 'snack/lighter/in between' foods such as pizza, toasties or anything basic. The bar menu was fine, but it all got a little heavy with the meat and finding something in between the dinner bar menu and a cheese platter was a little difficult to come by.

We look forward to coming again in August (and very much hope to work with the team again!).

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vennisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear vennisas,

Thank you very much for your review!

It was fantastic to see your event unfold and everyone really enjoying themselves. From our accommodation to the market garden tour to the care from our team we are so pleased every aspect of your stay was splendid. We are also very excited with a new menu now being offered in our Barn, which provides greater dining options throughout the day.

We look forward to welcoming you again in August!

Warmest regards

Claire and the team at Spicers Hidden Vale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews