We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
122
52
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
52
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath large balcony bedroom apartment ocean facing living space short walk underground parking clean apartments nice feel watching tv sandy beach lovely deck main bathroom fifth floor nice pool business trip full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Spacious accommodation set right on the esplanade with fabulous views across the water. Walking distance to local shops and restaurants. Comfy bed, great bathroom and kitchen. Coffee pod machine was most welcome. Free wifi. Only downside was that the windows had not been cleaned on the outside so view from within the apartment was restricted due to salty windows

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Enjoyed a very relaxing 3 days in July, our room had a spa bath, wall mounted TV in the bedroom, full kitchen and close proximity to the #1 in Bagara rated Red Chilli Thai, bliss I tell you. Get yourself out to Lady Musgrave from the Marina that's 15 minutes away and you will be glad you took the time to read this..

Room tip: All about the view so ask for upper floors facing the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 761nigelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The photos do it justice. It was just super comfortable. Its had to get a bad location at Bargara as everything is so close.

We had a two bedroom unit for work travel. HUGE! The deck on the front was fantastic with the big glass bi-fold doors that open right up. Great for afternoons sitting on the deck and having a drink.

Great amenities. Nice pool and tennis courts. Undercover parking.
No complaints.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Upon arrival to Bargara you can see why it is a great place to visit & live. The Manta is a nice stroll away from the mains eateries & shops of Bargara without being ridiculous. This give you a buffer from any late night celebrations that might occur, but is close enough, if you want to get involved.
The views are great from the Ocean view rooms & the facilities are well maintained.
The staff a very accomodating & the rates at the time we stayed are reasonable.
All in all, I think I will return on my next visit.

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The resort has been a perfect base for our visit to Bargara with its spacious rooms, full kitchen, 2 baths, proximity to the beach and nature walks and an in-apartment washer and dryer (a key feature as we are at the midpoint of our Australia adventure). For dinner we walked down two blocks to the small town. For activities, we walked two blocks the other way to Nielson Beach where Phil of Surfschool Bargara provided excellent instruction. Later in the day we continued past Nielson Beach on a nature walk where we saw Kangaroos in the wild.

Be advised that the master bedroom has an open plan .... the bedroom linking to the master bathroom (with quite an impressive tub) linking to a full walk-in closet. While it has a nice feel, when I wanted to use the facilities I banished my husband from the entire space -- we later took to using the kids' bathroom. As such the issue was easily managed and does not detract from our rating.

If you are thinking of staying here, you will enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews