We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
15
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspool accessthe ground floordaughters weddingevery couple of monthsaustralia day long weekendfantastic facilitiesthe penthousebedroom unitgreat roomviews are amazingkids playgroundwithin walking distanceperfect locationmon repos turtlea great staylight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We just got back from our Wedding at Bargara and we stayed at C Bargara Resort. This place was amazing, we couldn't have asked for better customer service. The rooms are massive and clean, the beds are a little too good....I could have slept for a week. The view is amazing, pool is a great size, nice and close to everything (didn't need to drive) and we cant wait to come back. Thanks for a great time

Room Tip: Great beds and customer service
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Kate, glad you made it home safely after your special stay with us. It was a pleasure to help make your day memorable and appreciate your kind words about our service and the standard of Apartments. Both sides of the family were a pleasure to deal with and look forward to welcoming them all back at some stage. We will also have fond memories of your little boy in his Truck and his wedding day outfit.
Thanks to you, hubby & families for choosing C Bargara and look forward to arranging your next stay for you to sleep for the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit,the location of the complex, the view and amenities were all first class as was the assistance and advice provided by management.
Eateries and other shops are all within walking distance as are the beaches. Bargara is still small enough to retain the village charm and Bundaberg is an easy 10 minutes away by road.

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean view, but levels 3 and above are best for this
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hi Jill, thanks for taking the time to provide a review we appreciate it. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We are fortunate that all our Apartments offer the Ocean views to let yourself drift away in. Bargara certainly is a great village. Look forward to hearing from you for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here and were only sorry that we didn't have longer.
On arrival we received a warm welcome and were given information about the apartments and local restaurants.
We had a lovely bright, airy apartment with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Fabulous place to greet the morning sun.
The apartment had all the amenities one expects, including a swimming pool.
Secure underground parking
While the apartments are a short distance from Bundaberg, they are a good place to base yourself while you explore the local attractions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review.
We appreciate the positive feedback about your experience on arrival and your apartment.
Our location certainly provides a great opportunity from every level to watch the Sun welcome in each day.
We look forward to hearing from you to arrange your next stay and hope that it can be for a longer period so you can relax and enjoy everything the region has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The place was amazing very clean and spacious, staff and management were very friendly and happy to help in anyway they could. Close to shops and over the road from the beach. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else at Bargara.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Finchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review we appreciate it.
We aim to please so thanks for the kind words, and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and local surrounds.
Look forward to hearing from you for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this lovely resort for two nights. Our spacious, beautifully appointed ground floor apartment was overlooking the pool and ocean. Great views from ground floor apartment. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Management staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfectly located, a short stroll to the restaurants and shops. We look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for a great stay despite the weather.
From liz and Mark, Sydney

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Liz, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are fortunate to be able to offer the Ocean views from every level given the elevated ground floor. We will pass on the positive feedback about the housekeeping and our Management as we are a Team working together to deliver the best stay possible. It was great that during your short stay you were able to get out and enjoy the area.
We look forward to hearing from you to arrange your next stay, hopefully with less wind next time and maybe for a little longer to get to know the local attractions even better..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews