We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
9
20
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club next door location is fantastic golf course lounge dining room studio apartment situated right full kitchen three nights toilet paper undercover parking after hours the ground floor washing machine ocean front short walk hotplate shops
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Situated beside the foreshore parkland, just a short walk to Barbara's CBD and opposite the golf course, this resort complex could not be better situated. It's an older style resort but looks to have been renovated fairly recently. Our quiet, clean and roomy studio apartment, whilst a little dark, was fully self contained. Next to the lounge/dining room is a kitchen you would expect at home (full sized fridge, oven & hotplates, microwave & dishwasher). The bed is also situated next to the lounge/dining/kitchen area, although the bathroom is separate (no bath). Some apartments have views of the water though ours looked onto the back of the resort next door. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and the option of a fan or air conditioning.

Reception hours are 8:30-5pm on weekdays and shorter hours on weekends. There is a key retrieval safe for after hours arrivals. Parking is free as is the resort wide wifi.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Said I didn't want 11A but given it despite me telling reception that I had read the review. Went up to the unit - same things still wrong! Back to reception and reluctantly given another unit. Limited view of trees and glimpse of water. Unit not worth 4 stars or $140 a night!! Website says restaurant on site. Couldn't find it. Needs a good refresh and tidy up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Iandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

View is nice. Broken blinds x 2, windows that would not stay open. Dirt and dust in corners. No evening privacy from neighbouring units due to matchstick blinds. Public areas are cluttered and untidy. Ugly ugly artwork. No instructions on how to use AV facilities. As other reviewers have said tired, rundown. Wi-Fi pretty poor - that is not unusual.

Room Tip: The view is great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 255068MisterJonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Our regular accommodation was unavailable & they recommended this place. It was no where near the standard of the other. Very disappointing, won't be returning.
The unit smelled unpleasantly, the furniture was old & the layout was badly designed. I couldn't sit back on the toilet as there was some cladding probably for pipes. I had to lean to the left to sit back. My colleagues in rooms on the ground floor said that their shower space was limited due to it being positioned under a stairwell. They were also worried for their safety as there were plastic louvred or similar on one side.
I wanted to open windows to try to air the unit (& minimise the smell) & had to shift a lounge out of the way to get to the window. The bed sagged in the middle, luckily it was only me in the bed.
The bathroom had been refurbished & apart from poor positioning of the toilet, was fine. There was NO view, only the back of the building next door. I could hear the people in the next unit having their shower. The room faced south, the bathroom window had the best aspect. Didn't sight anyone in the office the whole time I was there. The fan in my room was filthy.

Unless you had a unit at the end of the building which overlooked the ocean, or even a ground floor unit, I'd say don't bother with this place.

On a positive note, the Wi-Fi was good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a Studio Apartment on the Second floor for 5 nights, had 'some ocean view' and a balcony overlooking the pool (along with tall apartments right next door - not such a pretty sight), good size fridge and freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, oven, stovetop and microwave.
Good layout in room, plenty of space.
Good shower pressure and extra pillows and blankets. Clean laundered sheets and towels. Also supplied 1-2 days of toilet paper, dishwashing supplies, toiletries etc.

Undercover parking onsite.

Situated right on the shoreline in front of a swimming beach with a children's playground and miles of sand to walk. Golf club complete with restaurant next door and a easy 10 minute stroll along the oceanfront path to the village shops.

Apartment was clean enough, apart from the floor needing a good mopping and it was a bit dated, otherwise comfortable.

We enjoyed our 5 night stay - thanks to a great location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarlaI662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews