We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
9
20
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club next door location is fantastic golf course lounge dining room studio apartment situated right full kitchen three nights toilet paper undercover parking after hours the ground floor washing machine ocean front short walk hotplate shops
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Lovely property manageress, very kind and helpful. Perfect location. Sadly really dirty. Sliding cupboard doors really difficult to open, virtually rally out. Ceiling fans and blinds really not clean. Good AC and comfy beds. Would be great with a lick of paint a good scrub down and a handtpyman. It won't take much to spruce.

Room Tip: Good value and fine if you're out and about and not particular on hygiene. Wouldn't recommend it if you enjoyed staying in.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilybasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Polite and helpful managers. Room clean and well appointed. Location, quiet end of town was a bonus for us. and beach's nearby. Excellent value. Will stay again. Little hard to find. Next to golf club building.

Room Tip: Ask for beachside view from at least first floor. Good meals at golf club next door.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Recently we were disappointed with our stay at this location.

The 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities was not as advertised.

The kitchen facility comprised a microwave. An assortment of crockery and picnic set of cutlery were to be found in an unmatched cupboard.

Washing up could only be done in the bathroom sink.

We love Bargara, but will not recommend this level of accommodation at this location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dingo_Dave_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

These apartments are clean and tidy, with small views of the beach. Our room, was the mid range, with appears as a large motel room with a full kitchen and lounge. Parking beneath building. Pool and free bbq on site. Short walk to the centre of Bargara

Room Tip: Apartments are better
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

After three seperate stays we will not be staying here again. My partner was ignored and not spoken to, I (a pregnant woman) was yelled at, told I stole, called a liar, judged and told it wouldnt have been my first time 'lying' (is it because Im indigenous?). My crime? Booking a room for two adults from the basic options on their actual website and not adding my toddler. He doesn't need his own bed so I simply booked a room based on two adults. I left the room clean and undamaged. As for the room, it was basic enough for one night although the couch was full of sand and smelt of stale sea water. My apologies and offers to fix the situation were met with threats of charges! Fortunately I am not the type to press charges over racial discrimination and deformation of character. This was not a nice experience.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
281Traveller281, Manager at Bargara Shoreline Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

I acknowledge your review, however the reference to be indigenous is totally unfounded. It my personal policy, to treat all people equal.
The issue was as you mentioned, you booked for two Adults, and when asked on check-in, as all guests are asked for security purposes, are there two guests you said yes. Had we been advised
there was a child, it would have been noted on the registration form.
The Unit was left very clean, as mentioned, however, it is imperative the correct number of guests as registered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews