We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed for Fleetwood Mac”
other traveller has booked this property
A unique two storey lodge offering panoramic views across the valley and including a hot outside spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique two storey lodge offering panoramic views across the valley and including a hot outside spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
A unique two storey lodge offering panoramic views across the valley and including a hot outside spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vacy, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yolanda G
Goulburn, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed for Fleetwood Mac”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The reviews and website for Eagleview set myself and our guests straight that we'd be impressed..... How wrong were we!

Sugarloaf cabin was nothing short of AHHMAAAZING! Flawless service from Doug who addressed our every need from a suitable cabin for 3 grown up siblings & partners to introducing us to John from Cheers Bus Co that was able to easily and very candidly, transport us via Vineyards to Hope Estate.

Sugarloaf was meticulously clean and after the nerve wrecking drive up the mountain, complimentary bubbly was very welcome! The on-deck spa area is beautifully set up with comfortable outdoor furniture and of course a nice hot spa!

We were greeted by the local doorman, a very tame wallaby on the deck who realised we weren't going to feed him and kept his distance.

The setting of Sugarloaf and all it's inclusions allowed us to be as close or far away from each other as we needed to be. Batteries fully charged after such a relaxing weekend.

Mobile service was a concern for us prior to arrival but sadly our teenage children could call & text us on both optus and telstra networks with samsung and iphone.

Thank you so much for sharing your slice of heaven Doug & John, we'll be back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeDub52
Gosford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Escape from Reality”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As we walked through Sugarloaf Cottage, getting our bearings and first impressions, we walked onto the back verandah and an eagle swooped across the escarpment, metres from where we stood. Amazing! The valley views and wildlife (roos, goannas, possums and eagles) are complemented by the cosy, well furnished cottage and the view from the spa is nothing less than awesome. We didn't take advantage of the other facilities on offer because we were happy to stay in our lodge, however there was a swimming pool, tennis court, pool table, ping pong table and cardio workout area available which would be great for families. Lots of bushwalking and other activities as well - we happily sat lazily on the deck, enjoying our books, music and the spa! There is NO mobile phone coverage - texts seemed to come through but apart from that it was pretty much non-existent. One of the employees advised that Telstra customers do get coverage. This is a spectacular, tranquil part of Australia which I would fully recommend for an opportunity to recharge the batteries.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sugarloaf is a three bedroom lodge on the edge of the mountain. As soon as we arrived we just had to walk over and look at the gorgeous view of the valley, it was breathtaking. The lodge was perfect for what we wanted. The air conditioner had been put on before we had arrived, which was lovely and cool to come into. We used the bbq on the deck every day, and watched the weather come down the valley and over the mountain, it was incredible. We have got some incredible photos. We loved the outdoor spa. We had kangaroos and wallaby's visiting us every day, even feeding from our hands. We were so impressed with Sugarloaf, I can't say enough. We have arrived home, but I just want to go back up and stay again.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Mum's Weekend Away!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the lovely Sugarloaf cottage, that over looked the most spectacular view. Sugarloaf was even more beautiful than expected. Spacious and very clean, it had everything we needed for a truly amazing weekend. I have named this place, 'The Magic Mountain'. Everyone in our group agreed on it being one of the most restful weekends away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing