We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views with roos”
other traveller has booked this property
ValleyView ...view from the edge of the mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ValleyView ...view from the edge of the mountain
view from the deck of house with uninterrupted view for miles from the mountain's edge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
ValleyView ...view from the edge of the mountain
view from the deck of house with uninterrupted view for miles from the mountain's edge.
Breathtaking views from one of the verandahs
Sunrise over the mountain. View from the bedroom window.
Outdoor private hot spa for up to six adults
A wallaby metres from the verandah
Hot tub seats up to 6 adults
BBQ deck
Perfect place to sit and watch the world go by.
We have had an architect build a special feeder on our lawn for guests to enjoy abundant wildlife.
Baby roo out of mum's pouch for a look around.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vacy, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue l
1 review
“Views with roos”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were blown away by this amazing property. We were greeted by friendly kangaroos and the most breathtaking view across the valley. The lodge was beautiful,spotless and welcoming. We couldn't have wished for anything more. Our group of over fifties had the most wonderful time. Three days wasn't long enough. We intend to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Dear Sue,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at ValleyView Luxury Retreat and for leaving us such a lovely review. We hope you choose to visit again soon. We love to reward return guests with extras in our gourmet basket. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilli - P
1 review
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you very much for this experience. We absolutely loved our vacation at the Valley View. I mean everything u need for a perfect vacation was there and we had so much fun with the roos and wallabies which were right out at the back yard. And not to forget the "stunning view" the property has. All of us had total fun and enjoyed the stay. Will def come next time !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your comments and recommendaiton. We try very hard to make our property a stunning stand apart location and we appreciate your comments very much.
Kind regards
Janine Epere
Owner/Manager
Valley View Luxury Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-Anne...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a week here in November and we are regular visitors who stay twice a year.
That obviously speaks a lot about this wonderful place. We live in a big city and escaping the hustle and bustle is something we enjoy very much and we love to be surrounded by nature. This place is simply perfect. It is 5 star accommodation that is exceptional and we have stayed in many places in Australia over the years. It is the best place we have ever stayed with the most comfortable furniture and beds, wonderful bathrooms and one with a new spa to enjoy,super well set up kitchen with excellent supplies on hand like foil and gladwrap and spreads, sauces and herbs and of course a great coffee machine with complimentary pods. A welcome basket of yummy goodies is another generous touch too. An awesome out door spa with a stunning view. You are surrounded by nature and kangaroos, wallabies and many different birds visit daily and if you are lucky you will also see the resident goannas. Generous supplies of feed for the kangaroos and birds is left in large bins on the deck and special feeders are in the garden. There are nature trails to walk and sunrises and sunsets to enjoy. Waking up to a mist filled valley in front of your house is just so magical and watching the kangaroos and wallabies often with babies in their pouches on the front lawn is so special. Relaxing with a book, enjoying a bbq or just sitting on the deck looking at the view with a glass of wine and forgetting about the rest of the world for a while. Blissful tranquil and peaceful. Perfect place to celebrate an anniversray or honeymoon. We all need to take time out and enjoy the simple pleasures that nature has to offer and this is the place to do it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Oh you guys are the best. We are so so grateful for guests who wis to return again and again and Maryanne you take the most amazing pictures and we love that. Thanks so much for your lovely review. We can't wait to see you again. Warmly,
Janine Epere
CEO
Destiny Haven
Owners
Valley view Luxury Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naz S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heavens haven”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful location and scenery. Easy drive from Sydney. Very comfortable cottage with all amenities needed supplied. Beds, pillows and linen all 5 star. Wonderful walks and friendly fauna. Extra touches like a basket of goodies, spa, excellent coffee and a restaurant cafe within short walking distance. Peaceful weekend away with friends. Thank you will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. The new cafe within the actual resort is a welcome addition for our guests to enjoy. So glad you enjoyed our extras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynis V
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A little taste of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful place to have our long weekend on the mountain overlooking the beautiful valley scenery, with kangaroos & wallabies visiting us too. The huge cabin has everything you could desire from full kitchen, luxurious linens & beds, cumfy lounges, a pool table & great bathrooms & spa. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the resort's pool, tennis courts and restaurant. Another time!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing