We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
35
26
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
26
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course room was clean next door cooked breakfast short walk the river comfortable stay a great place to stay next morning great stop within walking distance liz club motel meals sydney hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We are regulars at the Motor Inn. We had a lovely weekend away. The motor inn offers comfortable rooms, amazing golf course views and excellent service. It's one of them of the nicest motor inns that I have stayed at. The hosts Greg and Liz are so welcoming and do everything they can to make your stay a great one. We had the cooked breakfast and it was delicious!

Room Tip: Tennis , mini golf,golf,bowls are within walking distance .golf side rooms have lovely views
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Higgins1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

It was good clean and tidy and close to the club a great view of the golf course staff was very helpful easy to find I would stay there again the meal at the club was fantastic and the service was great

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCMI6568, Owner at Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely response, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay
cheers Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

A good place to stop. Room was quiet, well furnished, comfortable bed and good hot shower. Managers were great, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, especially the fruit compote and the lunch box (for one) had plenty for two!

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf links side are quieter but would be hot in the summer as they face west.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this quite motel for 3 nights. The room was clean. It had a Queens size bed quite comfortable and a single bed that if used would have been an additional cost. The facilities were ample for us. We had our own breakfast foods. The heater worked very well but a little noisy if you had it running during the night. The bathroom was ok but a little disappointing as the floor had tiles with no grout which would hold water when you got out of the shower. With some attention I would have marked this motel 4 star. It is currently a 3 and one half star. We will stay again and will look forward to some little improvements. Breakfast is available at this place. We did not use. The shower is above a full size bath which for elderly visitors might be a little difficult to get in and out of. It was not a problem for us. The cleaning lady is very helpful and friendly and spot on with what she does. We paid for 3 nights $359.10 as a special price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The reception turned on the heating for us before we arrived. That was very thoughtful as it a cold night.

The Motor Inn is old but well maintained.

It was very clean, comfortable and quiet

There are a number of small touches, for example there are windscreen cleaning brushes hanging on the outside of the rooms.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CanberraJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews