We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 197
Hotels.comUSD 189
PricelineUSD 208
eDreamsUSD 197
CheapTicketsUSD 189
Orbitz.comUSD 189
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
10
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
10
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages moss vale sculpture park muesli plunger coffee southern highlands electric blankets damien governors suite property grounds gas bucolic furniture towns nsw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2020

We loved our short stay at Hillview in one of the lovely cottages, this property is stunning with beautiful grounds to enjoy the views, the wildlife and the area. The heating in the cottage was excellent for the winter season with electric blankets to snuggle up to in the evening, close to Moss Vale for dining and great to explore Sutton Forest and surrounding areas. Our kids (5 and 2) enjoyed running through all the leaves and seeing the resident kangaroos. We highly recommend and will be coming back in the near future.

Room tip: Explore the grounds to view all the amazing sculptures
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank austravel016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Fantastic location. Lovely property with eclectic outdoor sculptures. Great period buildings. Huge suites in cottages with internal lining boards and original floor boards. Generous breakfast provisions. Comfortable bed. Good value. Efficient gas heater.
We however were not put in the suite we had selected online that had a walk in shower. Our suite only had a shower over the bath and was obviously not as pictured on booking website.
There was no sink or tub to wash dishes in and no tea towel. The centre light in the large living area was so dull that I was unable to read in the living area at night. We had limited contact with host.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank gail1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

If you’re looking for character, heritage charm & fabulous grounds, Hillview at Sutton Forest is the place for you. Comfortable cottages, continental breakfast included... central & easily accessible to everything the SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS has to offer, or just the place to read, & relax with friends or by yourself. The perfect country getaway to refresh & restore. I can not recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 514mayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We stayed for 2 nights and found Cottage 2 to be very disappointing. We arrived in Summer to a hot cottage with a kitchen bin crawling in ants and full of rubbish from the previous occupiers. The bathroom bin also had not been emptied and was full of women’s sanitary products, say no more.

There was no hot water running in the shower which meant we had cold showers for 2 days. On the dining table were two green apples well past their due date and two oranges that were considerably underripe.

The air conditioning was not suitable for the space, meaning the bedroom was hot on the first night which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

This property is quaint, full of character and in a handy location however the housekeeping and maintenance is a severe let down.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Felicity88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

Visited fur one night as part of a birthday getaway Suren the Southern Highlands. Stayed one night in one of the cottages. The cottage was warm and cosy and had lovely features true to the period it was built in. The host Damien was very friendly, approachable and welcoming. Would certainly recommend for a stay, maybe two or three nights though if you have the time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adriani781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews