We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer B
Brisbane, Australia

A relaxing getaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2024
A wonderful 3 days exploring the Southern Highlands from the most comfortable cosy and inviting accommodation - Peppers Manor House. Our garden room had a beautiful view over the property. It was a quiet retreat with great design features, a comfortable bed, seating area by the window, heating, and a large bathroom with bath and shower. We enjoyed breakfast each day in Katers and also treated ourselves to a sumptuous dinner one evening. Tip they have a great mid week special of 2 or 3 courses with a glass of wine which is great value. There are a number of quiet seating areas with open fires and you can enjoy a drink. The Broughton golf Course is next door if golf is your game and you are central to Sutton forest, Moss vale Bundanoon and Bowral
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$258
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Trip.com
    AU$234
0.9 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Bridal Suite
AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Vio.com
    AU$220
8.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • Vio.com
    AU$245
  • Priceline
    AU$270
16.2 km from Peppers Manor House
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$179
0.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
10.3 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Pool
AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • eDreams
    AU$132
10.6 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$609
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
  • Hotels.com
    AU$609
  • Priceline
    AU$609
10.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$94
  • ZenHotels.com
3.1 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
9.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$172
6.8 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
View more hotels in Sutton Forest
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
734
561
204
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
561
204
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands katers restaurant garden wing golf course main building king room beautiful grounds lovely location moss vale buffet breakfast relaxing stay short stay old world charm tennis courts high tea accommodation manor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Staff were friendly, meals lovely, scones lovely, garden suite was appreciated due to additional space and separate bedroom and lounge area (a bit costly). The table was a little rickety and ABC coverage on the TV (budget night) was a little pixelated at times. Overall the grounds are lovely and the entire stay very nice. Some of the furniture is getting a little rickety but we both loved the atmosphere. Outdoor courtyard very nice.

Room tip: The garden suite is great as you get more space - separate bedroom and lounge with a table (a bit pricey though)
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJSAMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Stayed here for the second time and will stay again. Always top rated service and facilities. Southern Highlands are amazing. Especially during autumn. We stayed three nights which enabled us to explore the area. Good to come back to an open fire.

Room tip: Use the facilities, pool room, main lounge room, snug etc. all inviting!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I6147RXrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

After navigating the long overgrown lane to the gate and the long single lane bumpy drive to the car park we faced a short walk to reception and a warm friendly greeting.

On entering the room it needed fresh air as the heater was fixed on full which proved too much for the bedding to compete with, so it was window open and covers off the entire very cool night.

The open disabled bathroom was a put-off as was the hair on the sink.

Having prepaid our breakfast we welcomed ourselves as the first diners. Despite a full complement of choices, only the Bircher muesli was given our thumbs up and enjoyed. The rest (powdered eggs, cold poached, inedible bacon, untoastable toast, terrible coffee) undid any satisfaction we felt and left us wishing we’d driven to a cafe instead.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Peppers Manor House. Sorry to hear that your experience was below expectations.

I will share your feedback with our team and work on ways to improve our services.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and allowing us to perform at our best.

Warm regards
Kellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Peppers was a lovely stay. Clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the location was great. A few more options in the dining areas would be great especially for gluten free. Easy drive to all that the Southern Highlands offer. Will be back again with friends for sure!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

The Manor House is a wonderful place to stay
Beautiful building, great accommodation, wonderful garden setting
Very generous buffet breakfast
It’s lovely
One disappointment though - at the time of our stay, Katers restaurant was closed
The food options from the Nook Bar were ok, though the whole dinner experience was average at best
Unfortunate for us, but otherwise it’s a fabulous place to stay.
Recommended

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ADM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews