We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rosemary S
Sydney, Australia

Beautiful property

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
Initially I was a little disappointed our room wasn't in the main building but it was a very pleasant room with comfy bed. The staff were pleasant, the buffet breakfast was excellent as was dinner in Kater's Restaurant. We made sure to enjoy the tennis courts, swimming pool, tables under the trees and watch the bunnies grazing everywhere. All set in a very grand and historically interest property. A perfect getaway.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: We got a good 2 night deal with Luxury Escapes
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Bridal Suite
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
8.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gorgeous sunset view from Sunset Suite-our most popular suites with couples.
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
16.2 km from Peppers Manor House
AU$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
10.3 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$718
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.9 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
9.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sutton Forest
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
734
561
203
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
561
203
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands katers restaurant garden wing golf course main building king room beautiful grounds lovely location moss vale buffet breakfast relaxing stay short stay old world charm tennis courts high tea accommodation manor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

My partner and I enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful gardens and grounds to walk around, wonderful spaces to enjoy activities in a somewhat private manner due to the many rooms of the many providing many cosy little nooks filled with different things to do. A full equipped bar tucked away and too many fireplaces to count.
We were a little disappointed with aspects of service regarding bathroom cleaning and availability on the phone, but on a whole we were happy. For instance, the restaurant staff were very friendly and hospitable, as one the man in front desk upon checkin.
To top it off, we were lucky enough to wake up to a market on our doorstep during one day of our stay, with lovely music, cakes, snacks, and more.

Thank you for a delightful getaway.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank unpretentiouscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

It was really lovely - great accommodation, and very elegant. The food was amazing, and despite the crappy weather, we had a great time.
Whilst we couldn't play golf due to the inclement weather, we found other things to do ie the winery close by was amazing!

Room tip: It is beautiful..
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

1. Room had leaking aircon filled up 1 and a half buckets for the time stayed.
2. Breakfast was included and lots of flies around, partner had to advise the staff to put nets over the pastries, the poached eggsshould be offered made to order as they were left in the warmer for long time and rubbery. The breakfast experience resulted in us cancelling dinner reservations and we ate dinner outside Peppers.
3. Staff were really friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

Good service and excellent facilities in a very relaxing environment. We really enjoyed the old world charm of the main house but the accommodation while more modern was very clean and comfortable. We don't like sleeping under doonas but the one on our bed was very light and not too hot. One c omplaint I have is there were no insect screens on the windows so we could not have the window open when sleeping.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FarAway51719957080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

This is a beautiful manor which is well maintained. We didn't stay in the manor itself but in the rooms next to it. They were clean and large. The gardens are beautiful. The only downside were too many children which made it noisy.

Room tip: After 9pm the large lounge with the open fire was empty- a great time to go with a lovely bottle of wine.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews