We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jemimah H

Rooms are tired and smell mouldy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2024
Staff are superb. Grounds are beautiful. Very quiet. Negatives - room smells mouldy, hotel masks it by using a very strong air freshener which I took out. Can’t open windows.. Bfast was good. 3 stars.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: If you like open windows, we had room 15, king room, you can’t open them. If you leave door open...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Bridal Suite
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
8.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
16.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • eDreams
10.3 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$648
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • StayForLong
9.2 km from Peppers Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Peppers Manor House
Free parking
View more hotels in Sutton Forest
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
734
561
204
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
561
204
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands katers restaurant garden wing golf course main building king room beautiful grounds lovely location moss vale buffet breakfast relaxing stay short stay old world charm tennis courts high tea accommodation manor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

A truly stunning county retreat which is so private, peaceful and serene, but nice and close to the wonderfull Moss Vale, Berrima and Bowral townships.

Highly recommended to those looking for something that is like staying in a grand manor somewhere in the UK. We have done exactly that, and prefer the Manor House.

This is not a Gold Coast tacky resort, it’s a grand old estate dating back approximately 140 years with lots of character, a warm atmosphere and the staff are very personable and passionate about the service they provide to guests.

The grounds are breathtaking and wonderfully manicured with many large mature trees that add to the great and grand country manor feeling. And there’s a golf course that’s part of the estate.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnandKathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023

Off the beaten track, Peppers Manor House is like stepping back in time but having all mod. cons. The dining room on site was a bonus, providing breakfast and dinner. All staff were attentive and genuinely friendly.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32julianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Old world charm with modern amenities. Great staff and the Restaurant “Kater” was excellent. It was stunning. There was a tennis court, a pool, and beautiful gardens. The outdoor Terrance was charming.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023 via mobile

Retired couple celebrating 40th anniversary.
Stayed for two nights, with golf, great room with nice breakfast,
The grounds were well manicured and a pleasure to walk around.
Really enjoyed the casualness, at a very reasonable price, will be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Lovely time for a wedding. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was top notch and round the clock. Food and drink were excellent. They accommodated our requests for staying with a baby and were a pleasure to deal with

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews