We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
572
449
161
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
449
161
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands katers restaurant garden wing degustation menu golf course the main house king room beautiful grounds beautiful hotel open fire moss vale a wonderful stay old house old world charm buffet breakfast play golf fires
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really nice staff but the property is tired and run down, not a 5 star hotel,money needs to be spent on the tennis courts,pool (especially the gate so it locks when you close it)and general maintenance around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wgburgess2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear wgburgess2018,

We thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. It is meaningful to have the opportunity to hear how the team contributed to a positive impression on your stay. Your constructive feedback has been well received. I have discussed your comments with the General Manager and Maintenance Manager.

I hope the opportunity to stay with us avails itself again someday and we look forward to serving you once again.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

we have stayed here a number of times over the last 10 years, its always dependable. It has nice grounds and gardens, is a quiet and peaceful setting. The rooms have been refurbished since our last stay and are pretty good. The breakfast is ok, and dinner in Katers was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear David S,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking.

We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your stay was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future and welcome you to contact me directly when planning a visit.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A lovely place to withdraw from the world for a few days, with plenty of attractive and comfortable spaces around the buildings and grounds where you can sit in peace and quiet. Very good for the soul!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcJ2537OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear kcJ2537OI,

Thank you for your Excellent Review. We aim for our guests to have the peaceful enjoyment of our luxury facilities and we appreciate it being noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent Peppers Manor House experience.

Kind Regards,
Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Beautiful location, European gardens & excellent king bedrooms located in tranquil Sutton Forest & adjacent to Mt Broughton Golf Course & an easy 15 minute drive to Bowral. Friendly & courteous staff made for a lovely stay & excellent value for money. The dinner restaurant has been awarded 1 chef hat but it really needs to make key improvements that reflect the 5* hotel & dining award received - such as the quality of the wine glasses, cutlery, crockery, lighting & service standard. Food was solid, but not chefs hat material. The region offers many outstanding choices for lunch & dinner within a 15 minute drive to keep wine & foodies very happy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikenash111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear mikenash111,

We thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. It is meaningful to have the opportunity to hear how the team contributed to a positive impression on your stay. Your constructive feedback has been well received in regards to the quality of the wine glasses, cutlery, crockery, lighting and the food.

I hope the opportunity to stay with us avails itself again someday and we look forward to serving you once again.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner are big fans of the southern highlands.
We chose this over the several places because of its charm but not overly out dated feel.
It boasts lovely grounds you can lay or walk which we did with our cocktails during the afternoon. Many options to spend your day with shuttercock, tennis or golf, or reconnect with board games. Downfall was the pool wasn’t working, it was a shame since it was a little hot.

Peppers Manor is also not pretentious, (unless you are lol). Staff were professional, friendly, and down to earth. Service is faultless. Thank you. P.s. Liz is a lovely funny lady!

We chose Garden Wing, we changed rooms because first one had some neglect on the curtains. We saw the Highlands Building, and kind of wish we had them cause we could sit out on their deck. We thought since the Garden Wing was a little more dearer it would had more benefits. It did, with its privacy and spacious bath tub. However, there was many incidents of no hot water which was very frustrating. The problem was resolved to our liking.

The restaurant was fantastic. We had a classic burger and drinks for lunch during arrival. Dinner was beautiful - food was quality and staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast had all the essentials and was of good quality.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. 5 stars? So VERY very close say 4.6... but we left happy and relaxed, content with fulfilling our agenda.
We would come back and not set foot out of the premises if the pool and hot water worked properly. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Y_S_Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Y_S_Elle,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking.

Your kind words were shared with the whole team with great appreciation. We value your endorsement of our services, location and facilities. Please accept our apology for the hot water issues as one of the main water pipes busted and we had to get it fixed. I am glad that the problem was resolved to your liking.The pool area was also undergoing maintenance and it is fixed now. I apologies as you could not use it during your stay.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future and welcome you to contact me directly when planning a visit.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews