We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip - Dinner Nearby”

Silver Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #65 of 365 Restaurants in Penrith
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The photos and menu online were attractive and encouraging. The restaurant is clean and colourful, the staff attentive and pleasant.
The food looks good but the taste is not there.
I had the nachos and the whole meal seemed imbalanced.
Not enough cheese, way too much sauce (meat and beans but it was mainly a tomato based sauce full of sugar), and for some reason there was diced tomato and shredded lettuce on top.
The guacamole, sour cream and salsa were served on the side.
Not a great meal all round.
My work mate had the plain Spur Burger. Again, presentation was great but it was basic.

1  Thank EarthLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear EarthLov,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were not pleased with the quality of the food at our restaurant. Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our Customer Care team - customer-care@spurgroup.com.au - so that they may investigate and resolve this with the branch in question and provide you with feedback.

Sincerely,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

It has been a long time since we were last there & it is still a great restaurant. . The food was good value for money. Very large serves. Good service.

Thank 241cathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear 241cathyg

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you've received high quality food and good service at our Spur restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

It’s school holidays so thought we would take the kids out for a mid week dinner. Silver Spur has a kids menu for $10.95 including soft drink and dessert plus they have a play area so we decided on there.
Firstly, the kids main meals arrived even before the drinks.
My wine arrived and it was a moscato and not a Pinot Grigio.
Our main meal arrived after the kids had finished their main and desert.
My husbands ribs arrived and they were cold. Cold. Not just warm. Cold.
It wasn’t even a busy night.
We will not be going back.

4  Thank 314melr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mel,

Thank you for rating our family restaurant. We're so sorry to know that this was your experience. Please share this review, along with your contact details with our Customer Care team on customer-care@spurgroup.com.au so that we may address your concerns with the branch in question.

Sincerely,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We've been coming here for a while and we always get good food and lovely service with a smile. Priced in line with its competition. You can order up big or small to fit your budget and still walk away feeling completely satisfied.

Thank nerrell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Nerrel,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The food at Spur is great and reasonably priced, the atmosphere is good, and the staff are exceptional. We dine here often, just two of us for dinner or with business associates usually for lunch. I couldn't recommend this restaurant too highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaeljmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled to know you've enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to offer you many more great experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Jamisontown, Penrith
 

Been to Silver Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing