We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great Restaurant”

Silver Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #62 of 364 Restaurants in Penrith
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The food at Spur is great and reasonably priced, the atmosphere is good, and the staff are exceptional. We dine here often, just two of us for dinner or with business associates usually for lunch. I couldn't recommend this restaurant too highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled to know you've enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to offer you many more great experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Silver Spurs was my favourite family restaurant as a child! This works well for families due to their kids playground with PlayStations and movies playing.

However, on a busy night the place can fall apart. I’ve experienced long wait times, unfourtunately with a lack of service but the food has still been something I enjoy.

You cannot fault the special sauce!

Thank lifeofjazele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear lifeofjazele,

Thank you for your review of our Silver Spur restaurant. Much appreciated, if there are any concerns you'd like to discuss please e-mail us on customer-care@spurgroup.com.au. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We all enjoyed our meals here. The rib eye steak was good, even the chicken schnitzel was good for a steakhouse! The staff were very attentive - different members checked all was well with us. Don't think we've ever been attended to so many times anywhere else!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol0798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Carol0798,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I've visited many Spur Steakhouses in the past, both here and in South Africa and I have loved every single visit there but all good things must come to an end I guess.
With almost all of these steakhouses now closed, I feel a but disappointed as this was an icon, providing fantastic food, great service and an electric atmosphere at each and every one of the different Spur Steakhouses. This is one of the remaining few that survived here in Sydney so get in there and see what makes them one of the top places to eat, I guarantee that you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SunsetbeachOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is still my favourite restaurant. My wife and I eat here regularly, but we also bring guests here most times for business lunches as well. The food is great and reasonably priced, the atmosphere is good, and the staff are exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
Jamisontown, Penrith
 

Been to Silver Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing