We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and so much attention from the staff”

Silver Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #67 of 356 Restaurants in Penrith
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We all enjoyed our meals here. The rib eye steak was good, even the chicken schnitzel was good for a steakhouse! The staff were very attentive - different members checked all was well with us. Don't think we've ever been attended to so many times anywhere else!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol0798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Carol0798,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I've visited many Spur Steakhouses in the past, both here and in South Africa and I have loved every single visit there but all good things must come to an end I guess.
With almost all of these steakhouses now closed, I feel a but disappointed as this was an icon, providing fantastic food, great service and an electric atmosphere at each and every one of the different Spur Steakhouses. This is one of the remaining few that survived here in Sydney so get in there and see what makes them one of the top places to eat, I guarantee that you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SunsetbeachOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is still my favourite restaurant. My wife and I eat here regularly, but we also bring guests here most times for business lunches as well. The food is great and reasonably priced, the atmosphere is good, and the staff are exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner at this family restaurant, good value meals, service a little bit slow but is a budget restaurant, meals came out quick, would recommend for families, have a kids and lay room. Ribs cooked ok

Thank sb2017149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear sb2017149,

Thank you for your review of our Spur restaurant. Much appreciated, if there are any concerns you'd like to discuss please e-mail us on customer-care@spurgroup.com.au. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants. The steak and enchilada will not disappoint! The steak is so delicious and the enchilada goes so well with it. I always ask for extra basting sauce to go on the side, great to dip the chips and steak in. Oh and the chippies!!! So delicious!!!
Very family friendly restaurant, they have a play area which is great but does need some sterilizing! Looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a while.
Service is great as always!
Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Thank Everlilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Everlilly81,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we are one of your favorite restaurants! Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Penrith, Greater Sydney
Jamisontown, Penrith
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Silver Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing