We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Bumblebrook is all you could ask for a revitalisation of a soul thrashed by everyday busy life. Beautiful scenery, and so quiet! We were welcomed by a friendly hostess and two exuberant dogs who made us feel like visiting royalty.

The accommodation is not 5-star. It doesn't pretend to be, and it doesn't cost anything like a 5-star hotel. But it is very comfortable and really caters to all your needs. I really never once felt I needed anything else.

Bumblebrook is near the small town of Candelo, but it is a very easy drive to any of the coastal towns from Bateman's Bay to Eden.

Highly recommended. Thanks, Jo, for a wonderful week.

Room tip: There are only four rooms. We were in room 1, one large bed for a couple.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdv666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We stayed 2 nights in a Studio Room here. Jo was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble. We received a breakfast basket of ham and eggs and home baked bread. She was worried the bread wasn't cooked quite enough and offered to bake another. It was fine for us and delicious. The farm has beautiful Scottish Highland Cows, Goats, Sheep and other animals. Toby the 6 month old foxie was our best friend. The views are beautiful. If I am to be totally honest here I would say the room was a little tired and could do with a lick of paint but having said that it was clean and comfortable. This would be a great stop for families.

Room tip: If you are just a couple Room No 1 is great as it has views on two sides of the room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RosalindAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

When we arrived there was eggs and bacon waiting in the fridge and along with fresh home cook bread. The Accommodation was clean and tidy, and great cooking facilities in the room.
Animals were a bonus

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sallymackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Friendly owner Jo showed us her adorable flock of sheep (and a trainee puppy sheep dog), an alpaca, well as her cute small horses which we can hand feed and pet. Lovely homely cabin with a comfortable bed and sofa in colour coordinated shades of blue added to the pleasure of our stay! Beautiful surroundings and view! Waking up to the sound of chirping birds and fresh mountain air is wonderful change from waking up to the sound of alarm bells and smog in the city. Jo indly provided us with a breakfast basket and freshly cut fragrant jonquils adding to the charm of the delightful cabin. Enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Ps: We note that the solitary 1 star review was given under the previous owner. The current owner took over in November 2018.

Room tip: Place is very easy to find if you use Google map or GPS navigation.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retrolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Sensational place for a family holiday! I used to go there when I was a kid. We're now taking our young family there, and they love it. Coming from the city, our kids just loved being outside on the farm, and entertained themselves for hours at a time. The setting for us adults was incredibly peaceful. The cabins themselves are well-presented. And the new owners/hosts, Jo & Andy, are wonderfully friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to our next stay there!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathanmL4659UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews