We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Experience

Excellent time had. Organised the wineries visited around our interests. Very friendly, upbeat and... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2021
712kimn
,
Warners Bay
The perfect winery experience!

Thank you for such an amazing day Paul my friends and I had a blast. Paul had educated us about... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2021
ap0laz
Read all 37 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Paul is a great guy and really made a great day even better. My sister is vegan and he organised everything and not one thing went wrong. He constantly made sure everything was perfect and it never wasn't. We got picked up and dropped off and looked after so well Paul also takes great group photos!

Thank you A wine tour in broke for making a great weekend even better

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul B, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2019

Thanks Amy, l enjoyed the day with you all. Hope to see you again for more white wine. Lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Paul was a wonderful tour guide. He took us to a selection of different wineries and always had interesting information to share about the region. Paul knew all the locals so could take us to some lesser known but fantastic spots. He was accommodating of our interests and was great company but also gave us space to enjoy ourselves. LGBT friendly as well! I would definitely recommend this company for a great value wine tour in the Hunter.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Shoshana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thanks very much for your review. I hope that next time you are in the picturesque Hunter Valley that we can explore some of this excellent region. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic day out with Paul full of knowledge about the wineries and really made the day enjoyable. He had to put up with 10 females which isn't always easy but he did it!! Great day great wines lots of fun will be back!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 256juliez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks Julie, All in a days work, lol. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

They give great tours and are reasonably priced. The other group was a bit on the too Jolly side so we appreciated our driver Steve introduced us separately to the wine hosts so we could enjoy it better. Also appreciated the drop off at a winery near our accommodation so we could squeeze an extra in and walk home! Fab!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sherpa685680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

So glad you enjoyed your day out and l will pass on to Steve, your kind words. See you soon 😁

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Ive been on several winery tours in the region and this was one of the best. Paul chose boutique and picturesque wineries which offered something special that you couldn’t find in the bottle shops back in Sydney.

The first place we went had only just opened the new wine tasting room and it was gorgeous and very unique made from shipping containers. Paul had just the right amount of interaction with the group and had a great relationship with the cellar door manager (who was usually the owner). We had a fantastic lunch and made some great new friends- great value for money and highly recommend!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank sarahhill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks Sarah for your review. I had a great day out with you guys. Hope to see you again for another wine tour adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews