We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Experience

Excellent time had. Organised the wineries visited around our interests. Very friendly, upbeat and... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2021
712kimn
,
Warners Bay
The perfect winery experience!

Thank you for such an amazing day Paul my friends and I had a blast. Paul had educated us about... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2021
ap0laz
Read all 37 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had a great day with Paul wine tasting, we got taken to four different wineries where we were pretty much the only ones there, tried lots of great wine and had some lovely food too. Was great to be in a small group of only 6 people and such a difference to the larger tours which can feel really impersonal. Paul couldn't do enough for us and will definitely be back!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank amyklarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Amy
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your day out and i look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We booked at short notice for a group of 8, and despite the short timeframe Paul put together a tour specific to our group that catered very well for our tastes. Our driver had a fantastic knowledge of the area and we had an awesome afternoon touring around the best boutique vineyards in the Broke region, importantly tasting some amazing wines. We couldn’t have asked for a better day and am certain we will be back the next time we visit the Hunter Valley. Highly recommend for group bookings

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank simonbackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks Simon
We look forward to seeing you again sometime for another adventure. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Paul, who had made the tour specific to our group. He had so much knowledge of the area. We went to all the wineries that would cater to our taste buds. Lunch was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for a better day, thank you. :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for your review Any. Look forward to sharing some more great places next time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing day thanks to Paul. We saw the most amazing sites and drank some AMAZING wine! Took us to the most delightful boutique cellar doors and beautiful shop that had some stunning soaps, bath milks and lotions.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nyomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Nyomi
Thanks for your review. Hope to hear from you next time you are in the picturesque Hunter Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

A really great day touring around the best boutique vineyards, with Paul who was very knowledgeable and designed the tour to suit our wine tastes (and to expand our wine horizons!). Will definitely be back the next time we visit the Hunter Valley. Thanks Paul!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sjmurray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Group Wine Tour... H, Owner at A Wine Tour in Broke, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed your day out. I look forward to seeing you again for another adventure. Thanks Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews