We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Welcomely takes you a little further into the Hunter region

You can tell Margan is putting in a real effort and it's much appreciated. I think a 2 or 3 set... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
danoleary55
,
Sydney
Nice setting

Lovely setting in Broke. Relaxed wine tasting experience, food available. Different tasting... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2021
Kerryn72
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Broke
from USD 121.57
More Info
from USD 912.72
More Info
from USD 87.62
More Info
from USD 72.29
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
65
25
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
25
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff wine tasting cellar door hunter valley kitchen garden lovely setting margaux restaurant service lunch dishes carrots delights veranda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Had wanted to visit Margan for some time. Went to the Cellar Door on New Year's Eve. The cellar door is beautiful. Half of our group were tasting while the other half ordered coffee and relaxed in the lounge area. The wines were lovely and I bought half a dozen. The service was knowledgable and friendly. A must do in Broke.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Jenna was fantastic. She knew her stuff and was very entertaining. We really enjoyed the tasting and scored the Shiraz really highly

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank BigLemon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

We had a great afternoon (well, 10:30am!) wine tasting with Brittany. She was very knowledgeable and super friendly - really made our experience. Lovely wine too! Beautiful Tuscan setting accentuated the wine perfectly. Well worth the trip!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Catwilcoxoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

I was bought a Red Balloon voucher for the winery tour and lunch and it was amazing. The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable and the chefs tour of the cottage garden was fabulous. The lunch itself was delicious from start to finish and the whole atmosphere was relaxed but special. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Antonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We turned up 'on spec' for a wine tasting on a Sunday afternoon. We were met by Gaby who was amazing in her knowledge of wine and the history or Margan and the region. We do numerous wine tours, and Gaby really knew her subject - it helped enormously.
Our greatest regret was that we did not have more time to explore the site or have a meal. We will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RodCumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews