We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Breathtaking”

Review of Two Doors

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma l
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Breathtaking”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had such a fantastic stay at Two Doors in Broke, Hunter Valley. The property is just beautiful. We arrived late from Sydney after work so it was dark. To then wake up in the morning to the most spectacular view was breathtaking. The pictures do not do the property justice. We did a wine tour on Saturday which was not great so next time we visit we will definitely be spending more time enjoying the beautiful property and making use of the BBQ on the balcony and all the facilities that the property has to offer. We were given 2 bottles of Lavender Ridge wine on arrival which was a beautiful touch as you cannot buy the wine from a Cellar Door or anywhere else which made it just that little bit more special. Thank you unwind hunter valley for such an easy booking process and key collection. Much appreciated.

PS The beds are like clouds!

Thanks again and we cannot wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & the beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your review Emma. We're so pleased that you loved your experience at Two Doors. It really is a picturesque part of the world. You're welcome again, any time!
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsweets50...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and well kept”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is really well thought out with two good sized bedrooms and a lovely, spacious living area. The furnishings give it a classy feel and the shower is really good for such a rural feeling cabin. The view from the terrace is beautiful and we enjoyed a stroll around the lake after wine tasting at Broke wineries. The kitchen is very small, with just 2 hobs and no oven. We love to cook so we worked out a couple of menus in advance that could be done in a smaller kitchen with microwave and hobs only. Otherwise this place is faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments Liz. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Two Doors. The property is certainly a great place to get away from it all. We hope to welcome you again soon.
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you for your comments and we're pleased you enjoyed the tranquil ambience that Two Doors offers. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
The team @ Stays in the Vines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Glad you enjoyed Two Doors...hope to see you again. Thanks... Stays in the Vines Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing