We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lanai
Gourmet kitchen with Bosch appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from the lanai
Gourmet kitchen with Bosch appliances
Spacious with Double sinks, soaker tub and separat
Master bedroom with king bed and HD TV  with Roku for Netflix
Have a romantic dinner or pop in for happy hour at Dukes
The infinity pool
The Aina market is on site and very handy.
One of three barbecue areas featuring Viking Barbecues.
Unit is Konea 248 which is # 48 in the left building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmbinsf
san francisco, ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful experience staying at this condo for a week. The owners were great to work with and the unit was very comfortable, clean, and very well stocked. The entire complex was well maintained and had a number of pools, falls, and even a water slide. The location was beachfront and we really enjoyed walking the boardwalk and on the beach to Whalers Village. We have been to Maui a number of times and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattf9874...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We highly recommend this condo, this resort and these owners!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall
Simply put – this condo is the reason you book on VRBO.com. We highly recommend this condo, this resort and these owners.

Owners
Jill and Terry were the most attentive and helpful owners throughout the entire process, starting with answering our questions before we booked including checking in about our comfort throughout our stay. They are realtors, which led us to believe that they would invest their time and money into a place that they loved and included all aspects of a vacation home they were looking for, and we were right. Their attention to detail and quick response time during our due diligence was amazing. These factors put you at ease immediately and when you arrive, they have a binder full of key information for anything that you can possibly think of. It’s this type of effort from an owner that enables guests to have such a carefree stay. We can’t speak highly enough about working with Jill and Terry.

Condo
Unit 248 was clean, included top of the line appliances (fridge, dishwasher, washer/dryer) and had a beautiful separate bathtub and shower. Everything you would need or could imagine was already in the condo, from cookware, grill accessories, spices, snorkel gear, boogie board, cooler, and beach towels & toys. We didn’t bring our children, but noticed there was a port-a-crib and space saver highchair. They even provided Roku and Netflix. You literally only had to bring your clothes. By far, the most amazing feature of the entire unit is the lanai which opened entirely to make the outside part of the living room. We had a view of the beach and sunset, and spent every morning relaxing with breakfast in the comfort of the patio furniture.

Resort (Honua Kai)
Great resort, excellent outdoor restaurant onsite (Duke’s). Three (3) primary pools near the Konea Tower that never seemed to fill up. The resort & grounds are clean, well maintained and above all, quiet, calm and peaceful compared to the much louder and crowded resorts south of Black Rock. There is a beach walkaway starting at this resort which stretches all of Ka’anapali Beach. The resort has Viking grills for use as well. Daily garage parking is also offered by the hotel and we would highly recommend it. Skip taking the elevator and take the stairs as the unit is so close to direct access to not only the parking garage but the grills and pools. You can also catch the bus from the Hokulani Tower into Lahaina.

Location
As stated before, we loved the location of this resort (north of the crowded, busier Kaanpali resorts) but even more due to its location near stores outside the resort. Within a 5 – 10 minute walk was a supermarket as well as a great place called the Fish Market, where you could order in or for takeout but you could also buy raw fish there to cook at the condo, which we did several times. Having such great “off resort” places within walking distance to the condo was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lanai
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan5202...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jill was so responsive! I emailed several owners via condo rental sites and Jill was the first to respond, and her communication stayed great throughout the entire time we stayed at her condo. Condo was immaculate-I didn't even feel the need to wipe everything down with antibacterial wipes like I normally do when we rent places:) Would definitely rent from Jill and Terry again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amount of space
Liked least: the bath towels-plain hotel towels, some had black stains on them and not two per person
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Perfection”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This condo and location was fabulous. The entire site with pools, landscaping, the amazing beach, the Boardwalk & Beach walk to Whaler's Village, Duke's Restaurant, Aina Market for amazing lattes, EVERYTHING was perfect. The condo suited all our needs and we could not have asked for anything more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai - perfect for end of day relaxing!
Liked least: We did not want to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redstogie
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honau Kai Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could have not had a better experience. The owners, Jill and Terry responded quickly with from our first inquiry through the day we had to leave their beautiful property. We could not think of another thing they could have added to the property to make it any better. The fully stocked kitchen, living room,dining room, walkout to the lanai had such spacious feel. The bedroom was so comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and clean. The entire property was tastefully decorated.
The Honua Kai resort had everything we could want. We were able to grill a couple of nights, all the utensils and seasoning were there along with a highchair for our grandson. In the evening after our grandson went to bed in the pack and play available in the unit, we would open the lanai doorway and enjoy playing cards.
All beach supplies were available. Beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, snorkeling equipment, beach toys and a childs life jacket if you needed it.
There was a full laundry room.
Jill and Terry made it easy to check in. Full directions to contact our greeter who met us at the resort. The information book was very helpful.
There was convenient grocery and souvenir shopping across the street.
We highly recommend this rental unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful unit
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing