We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Nice Had to Go Back!”
Lanai with with of the Rainbow mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai with with of the Rainbow mountains
Lanai with with of the rainbow mountains Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Lanai with with of the Rainbow mountains
Lanai with with of the rainbow mountains
Lanai
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Living room
Dining area
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Kitchen Island
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Standing shower and full bath
Washer and dryer in unit!
Fun Closet!
Honua Kai Resort
Honua Kai pools at sunset
Honua Kai Pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary S
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So Nice Had to Go Back!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect size for family of 4 and great
Condo we had to return! The condo is large,clean and lots of extras! Enjoyed the 9th floor mountain views,blue sky and yes we did see afternoon rainbows!
Maui Westside is easy to book, has helpful info and such a nice personal arrival greeting!
Packnplay, highchair and beach toys for the little one and Boogie boards, comfortable beach chairs,beach towels and cooler bag made easy fun days at the resort pools and beach or exploring the beautiful Maui beaches.
Discovered the best snorkeling spot with lots of fish and a turtle only steps away in front of the resort.
The condo is at the Honua Kai Resort and Spa.
Condo living much better than a hotel room.
Great to have drink and food service at all the pools,fun water slide,waterfalls with secret caves,lots of hot tubs,bbq cooking all beach front with warm ocean and amazing sunsets!
Relaxing clean condo,comfortable bed,big bathroom with tub and walk-in shower. Glass folding doors open to a large patio with chairs and table.
The condo and resort again made a perfect family fun Maui Vacation!
Hoping for 3rd stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATOKO T
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
“Beautiful Condo!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband, my son(2 years old) and I stayed for 5 nights.
The Owner is very kind. This condo is very beautiful and luxury!
Facilities are new, We had a great view.

The location is very good.
There is a supermarket near this condo, and there is a small shop in this condo.
DUKE'S restaurant has a good atmosphere and their dishes are good taste!

My son liked beaches and pools.
Everybody(both adults and children) can have fun in these pools.

I recommend this condo strongly!.
I hope I stay in this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and pools
Liked least: The power of a hot-water supply machine is weak.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island_Wa...
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have been coming to Maui at least once every year for 20 years. We've done the resort hotel thing, rented houses, and condos. Believe me when I say this is one of my top recommendations. From the moment we arrived in the lobby our experience was A+. We phoned ahead when leaving the airport and Barb met us upon arrival with a wonderfully cheery and helpful demeanor. The condo exceeded our expectations in every way. The listing photos as good as they are still do not do justice to this wonderful unit. Comfortable, impeccably clean, homey, luxurious are words that all come to mind. Easily beats out Maui lodgings that I've spent over $500.00 / night for. Did I mention roomy and spacious too? Property amenities were all top notch from the beautful beach to the Tommy Bahamas beach chairs provided in the room. Our stay was fantastic! Plan to return next year and highly recommend to anyone considering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, roomy, nicely decorated, and very comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve5121
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The place was immaculate - the host even set mood lighting and scenic TV in the background on arrival. Everything was thought of that you'd want in a 5 star condo. We debated getting this one vs an ocean front one for about $600 more for the week. Very glad we chose this one - the 'Oceanfront' one we were going to rent did partly face the ocean but also faced in to all the other units so sitting on your deck would have been with 100 other suites that could see you. This one had total privacy in the back - we spent hours soaking in the mountains, sunsets and sunrises. Highly recommended - best experience of any rental in Maui to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private and huge back deck and mountain views
Liked least: Too short of stay
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing