We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Watching boats come into the harbor
Breakfast on the deck
Wood deck was replaced by hurricane-proof construction. Laze in the hammock in the shade.
The red X marks the location of Casa SuMarco
Sunrise view from the deck
Room to stretch out, sip a cool drink, and take in the views
Living room in the afternoon light
Living room and kitchen/dining area, side door to garden
Fully-equipped kichen, dining area for 4, side door to garden
Living room leading to bedrooms
Master bedroom with sliding door to rear deck
Master bedroom w queen bed & a/c has wide-open bay views
Bedroom #2 has hi-riser twins, tucked under for daytime use
Bedroom #2 has a/c, desk area, closet
Private off-street parking in our carport.
A curious young visitor on our steps
Rainbow over hills viewed from the back deck
Kayaking on the bay at sunset
A blue heron watching the surf at Flamenco
Aerial view of Flamenco Beach on airplane approach
A happy entry in our GuestBook, one of many :)
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeanne S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our first trip to Puerto Rico and had a fabulous time. My brother in law found this rental on Culebra here at Trip Advisor and the reviews are definitely correct about this wonderful little place. The island itself is fabulous. The people are really nice and there is beauty to be seen everywhere you look. The house itself is very nicely equipped, It is especially nice that there are beach chairs, cooler, snorkels and all the things you would want to take to the beach. The only slight down side would be the size of the second bedroom which is tiny. They do have two twin beds in here and there is maybe 8" on one side when beds are pushed together and maybe 18" at the foot. No really good place to put a suit case. With that said, any small inconveniences are far outweighed by all the positive aspects of this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and all the things available to use while here.
Liked least: The tiny second bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
We're glad you enjoyed Culebra and our house. It's a unique island, especially suited for a spirit of adventure. No big stores, trendy nightlife or resorts, nature is the major attraction here. Our second bedroom is spacious when the hideaway bed is tucked under, which is what we advise our guests to do. Open the bed for sleeping, slide it under for daytime use. There's a full closet plus room for suitcases. Since you booked the house for 2 people (and there are 2 bedrooms), I was surprised by the comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caryn P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a week long stay in August with my husband and son. We had everything we needed and especially enjoyed having our coffee out on the deck in the mornings watching the sun come up. The caretakers who live across the street were also very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. The owner, Susan, is very responsive and answered all of our questions and gave us all the info we needed to enjoy our stay. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332sue
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sun, Fun and Adventure”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Su Marco is a perfect choice for accommodations if you are planning a trip to Culebra. It is located near all the great beaches on the island which were easily accessible in our rented golf cart. Enjoying the beautiful wrap around deck and outdoor shower was my favorite part about the house. Culebra is a special place and Casa Su Marco is the ideal setting to enjoy it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breeze and View
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gre6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great view, great location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in June with my wife and two daughters(14 and 9). The location is great with a wonderful view. Took binoculars and sat on the porch watching boats, birds and lots of other things. It's parking off the street is nice because the roads are narrow on culebra and there are often cars parked on the side. Everything the owner had stated in ad was accurate and she was very quick to respond to emails and help with any questions we had. Lots of gear provided for going to the beach. No complaints at all and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammir
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great little rental”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from 5 days at Casa SuMarco and had a wonderful time. The house is just as pictured and completely adequate for a couple or even a couple with a child. The house is not 5 star but is completely adequate and very well equipped with all the necessities you might need for cooking, sleeping, going to beach or simply enjoying the quiet and the breeze. The reservation process was very easy, the arrival process couldn't have been easier, and the check out a breeze as well. The street the house is located on is quiet and has a great view of the harbor. As someone else previously stated the roosters do crow an awful lot but we got used to it very quickly. We loved to hang out on the deck in the mornings with our coffee and in the afternoons with a good book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed staying at our casita and appreciate your taking time to post a review. From your own experience you know that travelers find recent reviews the best guide for choosing accommodations. We try very hard to make the house comfortable and stocked with all you need for a relaxing vacation. And the roosters are part of island life -- I miss them when I get back to NYC! Nature is what Culebra is all about. Hope you'll come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing