We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing place, friendly folks, but....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome
Crashboat
Crashboat at Sunset
Crashboat
Pena Blanca
Road to Las Ruinas
Gozalandia waterfalls
Tropical Trail Rides- Survivor Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken P
1 review
“Relaxing place, friendly folks, but....”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was nice location good. We thought we were ON the beach but figured it later that was not the way it was advertised.
The kitchen was lacking a toaster and the coffee maker was problematic every morning. A soft cooler was available for our use but the zipper was broken. This got left at the beach and is now an issue.
The neighbor worked in his garden a few mornings breaking concrete (YES!) and we heard it throughout the house. Time to go to the beach!
I like the people who set it up for us.
Ken

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yard was perect for morning coffee listening to the birds!!!
Liked least: The cable tv had movies on demand. I bought a few at night but was then cut-off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review because all and all based on our conversations I believe that you had a great stay. However, we never suggested in our listing that our home was was located directly ON the beach but rather close to but we will be sure to clarify with all future guests just so that there is never any confusion. As far as the cooler discrepancy we would have just appreciated it if you were to have told us the situation because we could have easily fixed it ourselves so that future guests could continue to make use of it during their stay. The property manager is very diligent and keen to details so when he noticed it was missing it was a bit disturbing to find out it was simply left on the beach. As for our neighbor, I apologize for that and will be speaking to him again because he had confirmed with us that he had already completed his repairs otherwise we wouldn't have booked our guest for that time period. Thanks again for staying with us and enjoy your holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Kei...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden getaway!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was easy, the house was well appointed. The location was a little too far away from the beach to walk for seniors. The manager Uly and his wife Yolanda were eager to help, consult about amenities and make our stay pleasant.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
We're glad that Uly was able to accommodate you and your family. We hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend and that you return sooner than later :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bea0101
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and private house near a world-class beach”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This 3-bedroom house has just about everything you could wish for: ample space, elegant furnishings, a/c, security and some unexpected delights: washer/dryer, an accommodating and friendly property manager, beach toys to borrow, aloe gel in the fridge and a good supply of bottled water. The house was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well-equipped, with microwave, coffeemaker and a large fridge. Mattresses were comfortable and there were ample towels and bedding. The owner's representative was responsive and friendly, and easy to work with. We enjoyed hanging out at Crash Boat beach, just a few minutes' drive away. There are a number of very good restaurants within a 20-min. drive. We don't speak much Spanish, sorry to say, but that wasn't usually a problem at area restaurants and other businesses. People were uniformly friendly and welcoming, and we thoroughly enjoyed the bit of local exploring we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything! It was a carefree rental.
Liked least: Confusion around booking through FlipKey; it was hard to get help through the 800 number.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for such an informative and detailed review. Your suggestions were much appreciated and we will definitely be taking you up on a majority of them.

Most of all, I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and took advantage of the local businesses and attractions.

We look forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guzmanmcg
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Rental”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location beautifully kept house family friendly wonderful master suite full kitchen is wonderful property has a huge mango tree avocado tree and pana tree close to stores,restaurants, beaches and numerous attractions property mangers yolanda and uly were wonderful this place is a hidden treasure our family had a great vacation due to our wonderful accommodations this is truly an A + rental

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fcruz85
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in Aguadilla!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures are what brought us to this property and my husband and I thought it was beautiful, but when we arrived at the property, we were amazed at how beautiful and private the location was. The property is gated and was very clean. The home was also clean and offered a full kitchen for all of our cooking needs. Uli is very nice and welcoming and the owners are wonderful. This is our first family vacation with our children and they were safely able to run around the front yard. We absolutely loved our stay here and we will return for another vacation to this rental home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen, available towels swimming snorkles/boogie board/chairs, etc.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;