We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great All Inclusive Holiday at Flamenco Beach Resort, Cayo Coco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great All Inclusive Holiday at Flamenco Beach Resort, Cayo Coco”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The trip to Cayo Coco was an excellent one. Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, Cayo Coco is a new hotel. It is still not completed. Only 4 buildings are completed and being used. There are 6 more under construction. There are 3 pools one for adults (2 meters), one for children (1 meter) and one for toddlers (2 feet). These pools were great. There are 3 al a carte restaurant (Asian, Steak House and Creole). All these restaurants served good food. One of the pools has a bar which was great. There is a separate 24 hour bar (this serves good premium alcohol that is included in the package) and 24 hour snack restaurant. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. The entertainment was good however it could improve. The staff was friendly and helpful
Do not expect much flavor from Cuban food. It is palatable but no spice at all.
We had one issue. When we were briefed by the representative from Sun Wing Vacation, we were told that there is one beach towel for each person in the room. This needs to be kept safely and if it is lost we will be charges 20 Cuban Convertible Peso (CAD 22.00) for each towel. We could exchange these towels for clean ones at the pool side. On most of the days clean towels were not available for exchange at the pool side.
The beach adjoining the resort is not clean. There are rocks and one need to be careful there. The advertising says that the hotel provides non-motorized beach sports. This was not available.
Overall a good all inclusive holiday with the family.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are more expensive however the view is not great. It is recomended not to spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We make sure to revise every one of them to revise every department to insure that we always give our customers the best service and quality they deserve. All were analysed by the Quality Control department and measures were taken to improve managing concerning the towels, food, beach and water sports.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,633
    1,801
    713
    233
    101
See reviews for
1,936
2,008
161
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My 10th time in Cuba- overall dissapointing. We had a great suite, very clean, good food, some of the staff very nice, some have to work on their attitude, unacceptable in so called a five star resort.The beach towels are a big issue and I think there are either not capable in solving the problem or they don't want to. Make sure you have your beach towels in your room when you arrive, or the problems will follow, as they will try to make you responsable for "loosing " them and they will lie to your face that there were in your room. Mario, the Sunwing rep was useless, I was told initially that the problem was solved, and then at check out the whole issue escalated, and he was nowhere to be found, it was probably his day off. I Ieft very upset, outraged for the way I was treated at the end and promised not to return.
The beach is not the best, but they tried to make it easier to get into the water. There were only 3 bungalows open, they will open 7 more and I think that will complicate things even more. I traveled with my 10 year old son and I am sorry he had to witness the whole sharade at the end.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 28Michaela28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear clients:

We are sorry to hear about your experience at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort. We thrive to give our customers the best service and quality they deserve.

Your comments will greatly help us in improving our product and services. All were duly revised by the Quality Control department, especially the comments about the beach towels.

It is imperative to us to give our clients the best standards. Rest assured that all your comments are taken into consideration.

Thank you for taking the time to share them with us.

We sincerely hope to see you again at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

it was amazing. We kept looking at our suite on the internet hoping it would be as nice as it is shown, When we opened the door to our suite we were amazed. It was beautiful we had two washrooms 2 showers a jauzzie , 2 tv's a living room, bar, table with 3 chairs it was beautiful. When we got of the bus we had a cocktail offered to us,someone was there to bring our luggage to the room.Towels were in our room along with robes we were quite happy.
As for maid service the first morning we seen her washing all of the railing on the balcony, lights, so on on the outside. When she came to our room i asked if she done that all the time she said she would if i wanted her to. I said no you work to hard.If you paid any attention to the cleaning that was going on those girls never stopped. I only let her make my bed two days 1 was to change the sheets and the day we left. I gave her gifts everyday and tips she works had and if you ever worked as a service person you would apperate them.
As for George he was good he didn't keep harping on the towels he said if you lose them you have to pay. Anything you ask him he was willing to help.You also have to remember if your an mean they will be mean back I am the same way.
The staff is wonderful and you don't have to tip all time time but sometimes is nice our waiter in the buffett made us gifts everynight and when we had friends he made gifts for them the next night.
The landscape guys are very nice friendly love canadians. We enjoyed spider man.
The manager the tall skinny guy could losen up a bit he is friendly but needs to inprove on it and smile more remember we like to talk to all the staff and they are afraid because of the big bosses.
We met good friends and good people. Remember a holiday is what you make it and as for ours it was wonderful.
We were told the food in cuba wasn't so good but if you took time and really looked around to see what was offered it was really good.

Room Tip: If you can get a deal like i got go for the oceanview suite it's awesome. Marlane from Maple On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 971marlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Marlane:

Thank you so much for your support and your wonderful comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed one of our suites, we always do try to send the most correct information about our hotel so that you don't have surprises when you arrive and we're glad you found that the information was correct.

Rest assured that all your comments about our all our staff will be passed on, we strive both on positive comments and constructive critisism to improve our standards and quality always!

Thank you again for taking the time to post your opinion. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in our Memories Flamenco Beach Resort family, your home in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our third trip to Cuba... Second Time in Cayo Coco. This trip to Memories Flamenco gave me a new perspective of Cuba. Stayed at Tryp years ago and was left with a really bad experience. Swore myself I would never going back to Cuba... Never say Never!!!... I heard of Flamenco being a brand new resort.opening thought to try it out and much to my surprise it over exceeded my expectations and more.

From the moment we checked in to the very last minutes of our vacation was unforgettable. Came with another family with 4 children in total age 10 and under. So much to do for the children from the kids club to nightly entertainment at the Theatrico. My children did not want to leave the kids club but when they had to leave they were always accompanied by the lady the worked in the clubhouse to where we were lounging unless otherwise you specify that the children can leave at their pleasure. Something to consider though is a sign in ... sign out sheet to account for every child in the kids club.

For the adults, during the day is jam packed with activities from the most AMAZING, TALENTED, VERSATILE animacion crew. Playing a wide range of local music and current. ChiCHY (it's Teresa, miss you), Fermin (send me an email of your contact info), Orly (the email address you gave me did not work), Carlito... it's YOGA TIME not STRETCHY TIME... LOL just kidding. Danny "GET A ROOM!!!"...

The breakfast buffet has plenty of selection including omelette and pancake stations. Anna who served as every morning saved our table everyday and new what we wanted to drink and how we like our coffee. The kids looked forward to seeing her everyone morning to say "una mesa por favor".

The lunch at the RANCHON had great selection of menus including a grill with your choice of meat. If you are looking for variety this lunch buffet will surprise you with amazing dishes everyday. Roy is our grill master who saves the "CHICHARON" (roasted pork skin) for us. Mayo the Head Chef... Big Teddy Bear with great cooking skills. Thanks MAYO for the fantastic seafood dishes you prepared for our family.

The A la Carte is nothing special... If you wanted a nice quite sit down dinner this is the place to be. Personally, the Buffet is phenominal. There is a fresh catch section where you can choose your seafood and made to your liking. There is always a wide selection of dishes in the buffet that's always different from the day before. Everyday was better than the next.

After dinner there is mini disco for the children at the Theatrico followed by pre-show and then the main show. I found the evening entertainment delivered very well. There is definitely great talent and effort here. Not to be missed. Between the bar lounge, evening entertainment, disco and snack bar crew (Riggler, Orlando Lejorges) there is no running out of things to do at the resort. But if you feel like leaving, there is always The Cave and Friday's SalsaTech that you can arrange at the Lobby.

We took a trip to Pilar Beach which is breathtaking. I strongly recommend the experience. We decided to rent a taxi to get there quicker and less stops compared to taking the shuttle.

The beautiful natural beach with coral reefs is gorgeous if you appreciate what mother nature has provided us. Once you get pass the reef you will appreciate the beach even more.

Memories Flamenco over exceed our expectations if there was anything to be disappointed about it is the rude, obnoxious Canadians that think they are better than other people. It's embarassing how they treat the staff and complain about the most unimportant things. It's a vacation people is there really a need to be rude???
So what if they run out of towels from time to time that is expected in any resort. Especially if the guests change their towels three or four times a day. Who does that???
So what if they run out of fries at the snack bar at 230AM, if you'd waited instead of causing a scene you would know that fries came a fews minutes after you left. And perhaps the resort had done good by not serving you the fries to help you lose some of the weight you gained from pigging out :)
Thank you Memories Flamenco for a great vacation. We definitely cannot wait to see you all again. And hopefully before year end. Hasta entonces, mis amigos. Todo lo mejor!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear guests:

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!! We will certainly take into account your comment about the kid's club sign up sheet, it's a great idea!

We have also revised the a la carte menus and are starting straight this Friday with a totally new menu in the Steakhouse.

We thank you again very much for your comments and hope to see you again at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Overall, a great resort.

Rooms- average but adequate and clean- ended up giving us 3 beds as we had 2 children with us and the 2 3/4 beds would not have been sufficient-beds are hard as well as the pillows- cleaned everyday with towel art for the kids in the bathroom area and in the main room- even used our children's toys as part of the art display

Food- for cuba the food was suprisingly good- always found something to eat and even my extremely picky eater always found something he liked- great breakfast- omelettes, crepes, fresh donuts, etc; snack bar had pizza, poutine, hamburgers etc-ask for the riggler special; lunch grill had great chicken and yucca; buffet for dinner- always found something to eat; specialty restaurants- not that great; and for those with nut allergies I finally found out that they don't really get nuts in Cuba- only slivered almonds on some desserts

Pools- great and never had a problem finding a lounger; did have a problem with stealing towels when they didn't have them at the club house but this only happened on our last day

Kids Club- my boys who are 7 and 5 had a good time playing air hockey etc. but I would not leave them there unattended; no one really watches them and there were not organzied activities; they did have some activities by the pool for the kids near the end of the week

Beach- just as everyone else has said- it is rocky- however, if you do walk to the right or left it is a fairly good beach

lounge- great music in the evenings!!!!! best drinks!!!

Theatre- a warning to parents- the shows can be racy- one show had a scene in which they were undressing each other and it led to going to bed, etc- didn't see the rest as we left; however, having said that the other shows were quite good- kids loved the comedy show; mini disco before the show does not really exist at this point- kids just get to run around on stage- one evening they tried organized activities but that was it

Staff- amazing staff and they are so incredibly helpfuly

Day trips- went on the espectacular- all day trip to moron and ciego de avila (?)- long day but well worth seeing the towns, etc

Overall, for the price we paid it was an excellent trip and we didn't even notice the construction happening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank tamaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your comments! What a great review!! We appreciate that you took the time to point out the details where we can improve our standards and quality. especially concerning our Kid s Club and theatre shows, our children s safety and enternainment is very important to us. Our Quality Control department have revised all your comments.

Thank you very much again and we hope to see you again soon at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
2.7 km away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
3.1 km away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
8.5 km away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
8.6 km away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
8.2 km away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Flamenco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Flamenco Beach Resort

Property: Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Address: Jardines del Rey, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Price range (per night): $131 - $318
Hotel Class:5 star — Memories Flamenco Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the tranquil oasis of Cayo Coco and find refuge at the stunning Memories Flamenco Resort, exclusive to Sunwing. Resting on a glorious beach that kisses dazzling turquoise waters, this brand new 5-star all inclusive resort is the ideal getaway for families and couples. Stay in this all-suite hotel’s elegant, bright, and spacious rooms that open up to breathtaking views of the tropical gardens or the sea. Dining options are plenty at the many fabulous restaurants serving up a feast of delicious international cuisines. The snack bar will make sure your appetite is kept in check 24 hours a day, while the lively bars will quench your thirst and keep you refreshed day and night. Enjoy an array of fun land and water sports, group activities and live entertainment at this beautiful resort. Water enthusiasts will revel in Cayo Coco’s barrier reef, the second largest in the world, perfect for snorkelling and marine adventures. Shoppers can delight in some shopping at the charming handicraft market, while children can enjoy supervised activities in the Kids Club. The romantic and intimate atmosphere is perfect for romantic getaways, weddings, and honeymoons. Venture off the resort to discover a medley of fun activities and sites by exploring the beautiful lagoons and natural attractions of this picturesque island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Memories Flamenco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing