We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own personal little Paradise!”

Review of The Pink House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
deck01
pink02
pink03
whitebay01
ph02
sunset
pink14
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own personal little Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family just just got back from Jost Van Dyke and we rented both the Pink House Villas on White Bay and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. There were 15 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. Lydia & Frankie were so nice & helpful, actually everyone we met on the island was so friendly! We had the best time, we went to Soggy Dollar, Foxy's, One Love, Ivan's Stress Free Bar & tons of other places. Some days we just stayed right in our backyard and enjoyed snorkeling and relaxing on our beach, it was absolutely beautiful. We'll have to come back & stay there again after the renovations are complete, it looks like it will be even better. Thanks to everyone on JVD!!! Miss you already!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbie-gu...
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location on White Bay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

After much deliberation as where to stay on JVD we chose this location and we are glad we did. We booked Bougainvillea villa for the six of us. Perfect for three couples. Each of us had a bathroom with bedroom. We enjoyed such beauty every time we walked out our bedroom door. The beach is steps outside of our villa and we enjoyed that the most. Last time we came to the BVI we stayed in Tortola and had to drive to beach, and restaurants and activities. This time we enjoyed walking to restaurants and hot spots on this Bay.
Ms Lydia and Frank,the property managers, made sure our stay went smoothly. They helped arrange transportation, activities, and assisted us in getting supplies. They went above and beyond our expectations for property managers.

Pack lots of money because not everyone accepts credit cards and added expenses of island life money goes fast. For instance water....

Pack light, bring lots of money, be prepared to encounter great beauty and friendly islanders that make you feel like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PURE PARADISE....WE WILL BE BACK!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked both houses the week of Jan 14-21, and arrived later than we had planned as we missed a ferry out of Tortolla. It was dark when we got there - but Franky was waiting for us on the dock - ready - hugs and all - to take us to our dream destination house. What a GREETING!! When we arrived - groceries were there as well as our alcohol order from Caribbean Cellars - pretty much everything we ordered was there - and if it wasn't - we weren't charged for it. After arriving in the dark - what a VIEW to wake up to in the morning!! We really cannot say enough about our stay here. It is a great location - the houses are beautiful, clean, pretty well stocked, and Franky and Lydia were available at anytime that we needed them. After day one , we were already planning the next trip. It was super easy to book, so a big thank you to Kristin for her prompt responses to our questions - and the same to Lydia! This is one of the most beautiful places on earth - and we cannot wait to come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernaschi...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bach house ”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

One week beach vacation. We rented a three bedroom three bath house. Nicely appointed. Two families each with two teenagers We had two rooms with queen beds, private baths with marble tops. Very comfortable beds. Inverter A/C in each room. Wifi, comfortable kitchen, granite countertops. The teenagers had a large room with two queen beds. The best is that the house is just in front of the water !!!! superb beach. We also rented an small 27' outboard engine boat to move around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhatfield
TN
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wonderful property - terrible service and communication.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We rented Escape Villa and Pink House Bougainvillea from the same owner.

While the properties are wonderful, the caretakers leave much to be desired. Our first issue was with grocery delivery. They advertise clearly that grocery pick up and delivery are services that should be provided and expected by guests of the properties for an additional fee. I attempted to do this a month in advance, offered to pay the fee, and was first ignored. I contacted her again a couple of weeks later and then was sent a very curt reply that basically said to do it myself. I never received a response to my follow up.

As such, after getting up at 3 a.m. and traveling for 12 hours with a group of 14 people, we were forced to leave half of our group at the ferry dock to wait for the 4:00 p.m. ferry (which arrived 30 min after we did). These people then had to maneuver almost 50 boxes of groceries and beverages onto a taxi, get them to the house, and put them away. This left the other half of us to get all the luggage alone. We were exhausted and this was absolutely a horrible way to begin our vacation.

Her "excuse" was that we used Bobby's Marketplace, rather than her recommendation, and she doesn't think they provide adequate service. Personally, we have provisioned with Bobby's four times, and each time the service has been flawless. This time was no exception. I don't think it should be up to the caretaker who provides the groceries for guests.

After a horrible experience upon arrival due to the added hassle, we did not see her upon arrival. We arrived unattended, let ourselves in, and began the process of trying to unpack and put things away. Lydia arrived about an hour after we arrived and then rudely demanded we all stop what we were doing (trying to unpack and get cleaned up so that we could finally relax) so that she could give us a 5 minute tour of the house. We never saw her again. Apparently, my speaking to her about the provisioning made her decide to ignore us for the rest of the trip.

She also tried to demand additional money for the taxi even though we paid exactly what he asked and what was the published rate. The driver was her father in law.

We paid a large sum to rent Escape Villa and the Pink House. While the properties are exceptional, we will not consider them again due to the service provided. At that price, service should be exceptional.

On VRBO, the owner provided the following response: " the personal services they provide our guests are optional (not "should be provided") and should be arranged in advance. In this case, you failed to use the vendor we recommend for groceries and did not communicate well with our managers. "

This is completely false. The printed materials provided to me on both homes stated that grocery provisioning WOULD be provided for an extra fee and never stated that I must use their grocery store of choice. I contacted the caretaker over 1 month prior to our trip and requested information on provisioning at Bobby's, the store of my choice. My message was ignored. I sent a follow-up 10 days later to which I received a 2 sentence reply that told me to get my groceries myself. I then appealed to the caretaker a final time for assistance and copied the managers of both houses and received no follow-up responses or assistance. This is very poor service and communication for homes at this price point, at any price point, really.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very nice.
Liked least: The caretaker and service provided by all involved was very poor, particularly for this price range.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are very sorry that our service didn't live up to your expectations as it has in the previous visits you have enjoyed to Pink House Villas. We have received nothing but positive feedback regarding our property managers (Franky & Lydia) who go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are comfortable and having a great time and thus one of the reasons you decided to come back and visit our property. Because of our historical high ratings on customer service, we feel it’s important to note a few exceptions to your comments:
1) We have established relationships with vendors who provide our guest top service. In this case, while you’ve personally had a good experience with Bobby’s, we’ve had dozens that have not and therefore we do not use them anymore. And in this case, we did respond that we couldn't arrange delivery with Bobby's. I am sorry if somehow that was mis-communicated. We advised you this was the case and simply stated that you would need to coordinate with them on your own if you didn’t want to use our preferred vendor.
2) As mentioned previously and given what you have experienced previously, our managers are hard-working, honest people and always try to exceed our guest’s expectations. We have numerous guests that stay with us specifically because of this. Your experience is completely contrary to every single other guest we've had.
As always, we would enjoy to have you back and experience the great services that you and 1,000s of others have experienced previously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing