We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super time had by all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Emma...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super time had by all”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very friendly welcome. Games room, football posts, swimming pool and hot tub - Kids had a ball, as did we. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na0miw123...
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations by far.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There last weekend what a beautiful place with great hosts. We arrived late and Aled kindly came in the car to show us where the fish and chip shop was. Everything you could possibly need and more is in the Log Cabin, it is very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed the extra facilities ie swimming pool and hot tub. Will certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rural retreat with young children.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We can't recommend this enough, a beautiful area and Nicola & family couldn't do enough for us. We chose to stay in the log cabin, which was spotless and had everything (and more) that we needed during our stay, as well as information on days out and local places of interest. The children loved the play area, pool and ride on toys and were even allowed to ride on the pony at the farm :)
We had day trips to the seaside and Folly Farm, both of which we loved and were about an hours drive away, and with everything back at the farm, had plenty to keep the children entertained!
Nicola and her family really went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one, and we will definitely be making a return visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, comfy Log Cabin”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights in this lovely log cabin.We reached the place very late (after midnight) since we were driving from London after work on a Friday night, But we received a warm welcome on our arrival from Nicola. Cabin had all the home comforts you could think of, top of that Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and play room made our stay more special.
It's a wonderful area to explore and to be able to return to a cabin that is so well stocked & cosy is great.
Big thumbs up. Thank you for sharing!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful perfect for all the family”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gorgeous views, fab facilities all for a really good price. We only stayed gor a weekend and the weather was rubbish but didn't spoil our stay as the pool and games room gave us enough entertainment. We would defiantly return, for longer and hopefully the sun will shine!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing