We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy winter hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pippy Lluest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

359cliveh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy winter hideaway”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I found it an excellent place to stay as I spent a fortnight on a writing retreat. My third visit to Pippy Lluest as it answers all my needs and is just what I require for a cosy winter hideaway in quiet and peaceful surroundings – Penlan sound likes it get wonderfully and busy with holidaying families in the summer months however! Lovely welcoming gifts as well when I arrived,

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have just returned from Pippy Lluest. Had an amazing holiday here. The cabin had everything we required, and was nice and clean. The gas fire was most welcoming in the evening, just to take the chill off. We purchased a £10 electricity card, and still had almost £5 left on it when we left,very reasonable.
Watching the local wildfire from the sofa was just perfect. Everyone was extremely friendly and willing to give advice where to go. Would definitely go back, the owner always responded quickly to emails and there if needed.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you very much maria and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I hope you will join our growing list of return visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccac8...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got home after two nights staying in this wonderful lodge.
When we arrived we had a lovely surprise of a bottle of wine and some welsh cakes. We arrived very late and it was a bit nippy but there's so many heaters we were soon toasty.
I found it really nice that there was teas, coffee and loo roll! Wasn't expecting it to have little essentials like that.
The shower was piping hot.
The rooms are small and cosy. I had the lower bunk, which was squeaky but once asleep I slept so well I didn't move so the squeaks weren't a bother
The park is lovely, and every morning we saw squirrels and robins.
I felt very happy here.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a gem, we have just returned from a wonderful week at this lovely little lodge. The setting is beautiful, looking out in to the woods, loads of wildlife visited daily. The area is very pretty and the falls at Cenarth are gorgeous. The cabin is small but has everything that you need and is very comfortable indeed.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette D
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy welcoming cabin in beautiful area.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to visit Pippy lleust in November and were pleased to find it very cosy and with help from the heaters supplied snug. Plenty of gas supplied but be prepared to spend a few pounds on electric if you take a winter break.(electric cost reasonable) The cabin had all we needed and is easy to keep clean as we had our dog with us.The owner was very helpful at time of booking.The park and surrounding area is beautiful with many places to visit.The local Nica garage in Cenrath has a great selection of local farm produced meat, bacon, pies and pasties, yum very good.Would love to visit Pippy lluest again.Good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin
Liked least: cant think of anything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.