We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pippy Lluest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rebeccac8...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got home after two nights staying in this wonderful lodge.
When we arrived we had a lovely surprise of a bottle of wine and some welsh cakes. We arrived very late and it was a bit nippy but there's so many heaters we were soon toasty.
I found it really nice that there was teas, coffee and loo roll! Wasn't expecting it to have little essentials like that.
The shower was piping hot.
The rooms are small and cosy. I had the lower bunk, which was squeaky but once asleep I slept so well I didn't move so the squeaks weren't a bother
The park is lovely, and every morning we saw squirrels and robins.
I felt very happy here.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a gem, we have just returned from a wonderful week at this lovely little lodge. The setting is beautiful, looking out in to the woods, loads of wildlife visited daily. The area is very pretty and the falls at Cenarth are gorgeous. The cabin is small but has everything that you need and is very comfortable indeed.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette D
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy welcoming cabin in beautiful area.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to visit Pippy lleust in November and were pleased to find it very cosy and with help from the heaters supplied snug. Plenty of gas supplied but be prepared to spend a few pounds on electric if you take a winter break.(electric cost reasonable) The cabin had all we needed and is easy to keep clean as we had our dog with us.The owner was very helpful at time of booking.The park and surrounding area is beautiful with many places to visit.The local Nica garage in Cenrath has a great selection of local farm produced meat, bacon, pies and pasties, yum very good.Would love to visit Pippy lluest again.Good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin
Liked least: cant think of anything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomaloshi
North Wales, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A fantastic break away from it all”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have had a few days in the cabin 2 adults and w children agen 10 and 12. It is in the most relaxing place and ideally situated for visiting the area. We explored for 2 days and our boys used the heated pool on cloudy days when we got back they loved this so much they did not want to get out of it!! The pay park on site was handy as well for fill in after a day out whilst tea was being cooked! We also visited oakwood and the Blue Lagoon with the boys as it was so ideally situated. The cabin was lovely and clean had everything we needed and when the heating was on was so snug. We did have some sun so we could open the doors and sit on the decking just listening to the wonderful array of birds and watching a funny squirrel performing for us! All in all owner was more than helpful and the cabin was wonderful - just what you want to be able to say after a few days away! We will definately go back - thank you so much.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet and where it was situated
Liked least: nothing!!!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian s
1 review
“Fantastic cabin and great base for exploring”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked the holiday at last minute with the owner, we had a lovely break. Cabin was very clean and we'll cared for. It had all the mod cons you require. The site is based near Newcastle emlyn in a forest very picturesque it had a great play park for our 2 children and lovely dog walk. The location is brilliant for exploring the beautiful beaches in the area. We loved Newquay and Newport sands. We will be returning!

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.