We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
22
60
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
60
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area stayed here car park spare pillows wh smith beds were very comfortable coffee machine downstairs room lady on reception staff were wonderful couple of nights an overnight stay plenty of parking motorway costa gatwick
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after working late and getting an early flight from Gatwick bin the morning clean tidy staff lovely great shower good beds just what we needed for the night good visit and got Abit of a lying because of the short drive to airport great

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliekayd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a 4 night trip to go to Golden Wedding Anniversary plus going to Chartwell, memorial at Chatham to merchant seamen in 1st & 2nd world wars (my fathers name is there),also on Sunday went back to the church we were married in. We were pleasantly surprised by the clean room ,bed linen, towels & fresh carpet. Very quiet at night even though M25 was directly behind us & concourse in front.. Staff very helpful & welcoming. Bedroom furniture could have been better like 2 chairs instead of one provided & some drawers needed. Beds were very comfortable but rather high to get into. Otherwise no complaints we will book again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malaming2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

At the last minute we decided to book a two night weekend stay in the Westerham area. We have a dog so the choice is more limited and with the last minute element I was struggling to find anything below £300 for two nights. Days Inn at Clackett Lane popped up and despite a few adverse reviews I took a chance (at £164 for a double room & sofa plus £10 total for the dog with parking thrown in). Upon arrival the receptionist could not have been more friendly & helpful. The room is warm, large with everything needed (kettle, hairdryer etc.). The shower is powerful & hot with a bath if preferred; the bed is 'firmish' and comfortable with lovely crisp bedding & pillows. The place is slightly dated but very clean. The hotel is near the M25 but we cannot hear the traffic at all. Being next to Clackett Lane Service area it was a short walk for the morning papers. Please not oif arriving from the A25, drive up Clackett Lane & turn left through the entrance with two signs = 'no entry' 'for authorised vehicles only' and this will take you into the car park. Drive to the end and Days Inn is on the right.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We booked two rooms here as we were attending a wedding in Westerham.

We called the hotel to enquire about early check in and local taxis a few days before our visit and found the staff really helpful and knowledgeable

Some solid advice helped us sort things out before we arrived and when we did, we got s very friendly welcome from the reception staff.

The rooms are a de ent size and were well equipped with tea and coffee (including a good coffee machine)

The shower was good and the bathroom clean and tidy.

My only small critique is that the bed was a little small for two normal sized adults. A tad snug is how I’d describe it. Comfy but a bit on the small side.

For what we paid I couldn’t really fault the room and certainly couldn’t fault the staff.

I’d stay there again if i needed a bolt hole in that area again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobDebenham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Function met. Was clean and served well x we all had a nice time and no real complaints. Not a high class place by any means but staff were kind and food nice. Other guests were courteous and location was pretty good for getting to gatwick

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgiedorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews