We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Delightful ”
Review of Kingsway Hotel

Kingsway Hotel
Ranked #50 of 327 Restaurants in Rochdale
Description: Hi the kingsway hotel is under new management and now operates as a restaurant serving fantastic freshly prepared meals from as little as £5.95. Our chef is a fully trained grill chef with over 15 years experience in the kitchen and even worked in Gordon Ramsey’s Maze restaurant in London. With the fires lit every day you will find a warm welcome here at the kingsway hotel
Restaurant details
Description: Hi the kingsway hotel is under new management and now operates as a restaurant serving fantastic freshly prepared meals from as little as £5.95. Our chef is a fully trained grill chef with over 15 years experience in the kitchen and even worked in Gordon Ramsey’s Maze restaurant in London. With the fires lit every day you will find a warm welcome here at the kingsway hotel
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have to say I love the building and the revolving door!
The food was delicious, something for everyone, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Will be visiting this place regularly.

Thank step95hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m, Manager at Kingsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely restaurant with good home cooked food, friendly staff & great value for money - what more could you ask for?

Thank Della H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m, Manager at Kingsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your meal here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We called in today for our tea. We both chose the Steak and Stilton pie, which was delicious. Our food was beautifully served, and really tasty. We both had a dessert too, caramel apple pie and the chocolate raspberry fondant. Heavenly!
The Landlord and Landlady are very friendly and helpful, and definitely are an asset to the Business.

The Kingsway is a beautiful Art Deco building. It has recently been re-furbed to a very high standard. We will definitely be going back for more delicious food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smudgenozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m, Manager at Kingsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your very kind review it was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Another great meal. The building, food and staff are fabulous. Nothing too much trouble and the chef always comes and asks if everything is OK. I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m, Manager at Kingsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are glad you enjoy dining with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is now our new destination restaurant.We have had afternoon tea and evening meals and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. Staff are always welcoming and the quality of the food is excellent and great value for money. Highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m, Manager at Kingsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingsway Hotel also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Kingsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing