We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JULSomers...
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely stay here prior to taking our daughter on a very early flight. Very easy - rooms all ready for you on arrival; just park & go in. We had a large family room which was actually 2 adjoining rooms & lovely shower room.

Beautifully clean & fresh smelling. Lovely toiletries provided. Tea & coffee provided as well as morning snacks. Really impressed & would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS446...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Myself,husband and 2 children stayed here as we had an early flight it was a very beautiful location and immaculate appartments we will defiantly use this accommodation in the future and recommend it to friends and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divergirl...
devon
2 reviews
“Totally superb”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent Excellent Excellent - in every way.
Service amazing, beds amazing, location amazing, shower amazing, breakfast items a lovely surprise, easy to find.

I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“As perfect as an overnight stay could possibly be!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Hillcroft for an overnight stay prior to an early flight from the airport next morning. I was immediately impressed with the way such care and thought has been put into the construction of the apartments and the high quality of the materials used. The owners Andrea and Danny were apparently on the way back from their own holiday so we dealt with Betsy who was friendly and professional. The beds were new (in fact everything was new) the sheets were crisp and clean, there were even night lights set into the wall for young children. It would take me too long to list how many things I noted where I thought 'wow, this really is above and beyond'. Right down to the variety of biscuits provided (for a dawn breakfast) and information about local pubs and restaurants (one of which we visited). All I can say is that we would definitely seek Hillcroft out again if we ever have an early flight from Bristol. My wife left her phone charger in the room and upon our return I met Danny who had it all wrapped up and waiting for us. I was able to tell him in person how impressed we were. Danny.. if you read this, you're doing it exactly right and we'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was new and of very high quality
Liked least: nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanRNotts
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place for an overnight, great attention to detail”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here as a family for one night. Comfortable, bright, clean, welcoming. Excellent stopover on the way up north from Cornwall. 20 minutes from the M5 and a great price. We are very happy to recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing