We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sangam”
Review of Swadesh Wilmslow - CLOSED

Swadesh Wilmslow
Price range: USD 13 - USD 21
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Did not go to Slades but visited Sangam it sister restaurant in Handtorth.
It. was ßuperb and the sevice was excellent.
Ik

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2015

We've been eating at Swadesh since it opened and always find the food top quality, fresh and extremely tasty. This is by far the best indian around. Try the hari mirch ka keema for spice and the dhal makhani for creamy black lentils.The king prawns in the karahi are my favourite dish at the moment. We eat there a few times a week - usually most weekends. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Service is good and you can't beat the food. recommended always

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank leeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service was poor, with our pre-booked table not being ready and no taking of any drinks order etc. At the table there was another long wait until a waiter took our drinks order after being prompted by the manager. The starters were fine but again there was a very long wait for the main courses, which weren't very hot and arrived on cold plates. The impression was of indifference and chaos, even though they didn't appear too busy. The other restaurants in the group are very good, so I'm not sure quite what's gone wrong here.

Date of visit: November 2015
5  Thank micko01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We booked for 30 diners for a work event and all 30 of us agreed that the food was absolutely stunning. We had a separate room upstairs which hopefully meant we didn't disturb other diners. Venue and food could only be surpassed by the staff, who were extremely attentive and friendly. This is a massive thumbs up from 30 very satisfied customers. We would recommend this venue for any large group events as the mezzanine was perfect.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

I love lamb but am nervous of ordering it in a curry in case it is tough. This lamb rogan josh was cooked perfectly. The lamb was melt in the mouth tender. And the curry described as medium was my kind of medium which leaves a pleasant tingle in the mouth and full of flavour.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 331jenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swadesh Wilmslow also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing