We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price”
Review of Bulls Head

Bulls Head
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A charming, traditional pub restaurant in a contemporary style. We are proud to offer freshly prepared pub food and high quality drink at great value, served by our welcoming and friendly staff. Whether you are a cask ale fan, love a chilled glass of white wine or a freshly ground cup of coffee, we will serve you in comfort. Conveniently co-located to Manchester Airport (Handforth) Premier Inn, our site features a large car park, beer garden and access to free wi-fi for all our guests.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Premier Inn next door so decided to try the Bulls Head rather than get lost looking else where. Staff were very helpful and very accommodating of our 3 year old. They brought her colours and colouring pad (new ones not already half eaten and sharp - which actually makes a big difference).
Good menu choices and midweek evening offers. Food was decent and good portions. Would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sleepychaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you soon. Lorna Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Sunday roast with family was amazing. The beef was cooked to perfection, lovely fresh vegetables. Being able to choose a half portion was a bonus. Just the right size portion for me. Service was spot on, the waitress was friendly and helpful. Couldn't praise this place enough. Would certainly highly recommend a visit, lovely location too. Would visit again for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jack1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Lorna Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We have arrived waiting few minutes to be taken to the table, with no food menu, then have been asked if we want a drink, no ice provided with with drinks or even asked about it, then we have been asked what we want to eat, we have not been provided the food menu (table was dirty not even cleaned, on the wine glass you could still see the lipstick mark!) we ordered then food, and decided to have dessert, unfortunately they are serving food not to the spec, salted carmel sundae have been served with vegan coconut ice cream, unfortunately my husband is qualified chef the person who they have tried to con. We have been then watched by team leader and chef from the distance if we are eating the desert, after we have finished, we have requested for the manager to see us, same guy who have no experience in treating customer right come back with attitudes yes we did know I would take it off your bill anyway, we have asked when? Before or after we raised the complaint? He just smiled - well please be careful for what you paying and eating there. BTW the gm of that pub was there and it was not the person who come to speak to us. Would highly not recommend to anyone. No apologies for what has happened.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Good Evening Kat C

Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the bulls head from Sunday, I would also like to apologise that we failed to meet the high standards we set ourselves here at the Bulls Head.

We would like to speak to you directly about your visit as we take every guests experience seriously and would like to put this right.

If you can reply back to this message with your contact number and we will contact you.


Kind Regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I have driven past this pub a million times but never called in despite only living 2 miles away. However last Thursday I did call in and I am glad I did. The waitress was attentive, the food was good and the prices were reasonable. All in all my daughter and I had a enjoyable first visit to The Bulls Head and we will definitely call in again.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Sanquest-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Well well,,,
stopped here before our trip to Manchester Airport.
What a Sunday roast. Trio of meat, topside of beef roast and kiddies salmon.
This was the best roast we have ever had in a pub or rotisserie..
Simply beautiful

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MarkN312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you Mark N

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Sunday roasts. Sundays is a key day in the chef and Brewer world and its great to hear good feedback from one of the dishes we look to be famous for in the local area and that's a fantastic Sunday roast dinner.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bulls Head also viewed

 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Bulls Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing