We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop over before holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was close to airport for an early flight the day after. We paid reasonable price for this hotel & parking. However, there was not much difference compared to other hotels around the airport. The rooms were very basic but clean. The hotel looks as though it needs refreshing. Food was not good. We paid for an evening meal and buffet breakfast. The evening meal had very little choice & took ages to be fed. The childrens menu had bearly any of the choices available on it and was all very pricey. Buffet breakfast looked as though it had been standing there all morning even though we ate at 8am. None of our party could stomach the dried up egg, beans, sausage, bacon and opted to pay again to eat at the airport it was so bad. Would not be staying here again will stick to more well known hotel chains in future.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank RebeccaMc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for The Airport Inn Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 465 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We spent the afternoon at the hotel using the Groupon Spa Day with Treatments and afternoon tea. We were a bit apprehensive after reading the reviews for this deal,however, we were very pleasantly surprised. John at the Spa checked us in and we found him to be very informative, attentive and very helpful. Prior to our treatments we made use of the indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Had a cup of green tea - all drinks were complimentary. We had our treatments - neck, shoulder and back massage by our therapists Julie and Charnelle and we also asked for an extra treatment which they managed to fit in as well. The girls were absolutely fantastic and the treatments was really great and relaxing. After our treatments we had our afternoon tea with sandwiches and cake - yes a bit basic but very nice nonetheless. The whole spa area is in need a refurbishment but we enjoyed our Groupon deal and would recommend it and to go with an open mind. The staff made the whole experience wonderful. Thank you all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank clio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

On arrival I was surprised to find the hotel car park is now managed by Private Eye parking company who take a photo of your registration plate as you enter the car park. Make sure you enter your registration details into the computer in the lobby so you don’t get hit with a fine for parking in the car park.

Check in was quick and easy considering I had phoned the hotel the day before and they had no record of my stay. This happened last year as well but on that occasion they had no record of my reservation at all and I had to pay to stay on that occasion and claim the money back.

The hotel is very outdated and falling to pieces, probably why Holiday Inn sold this hotel. The rooms are in a terrible condition, very small and hot during summer months. If your sharing a double bed, which is a very small double bed it’s going to be cramped and it’s going to be an uncomfortable night’s sleep.

Our bed sheets and pillows were both stained and not washed properly. The towels in the bathrooms were too small and were also stained. The bathroom is tiny and its quite difficult to get a shower.

On the whole, this hotel needs an entire revamp. I would only ever consider staying there for a maximum of one night if I were travelling from Manchester airport. Its location to the airport parking is convenient and probably one of the only selling points.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight.

The rooms were very small, the drinks prices were quite high & the service in the restaurant was very slow.

The hotel carpark is pay & display but if you have booked s hotel & parking package, your night in the hotel car park may be included. I saw some people trying to get their money back from reception as they hadn't known this was the case.

Will probably stay somewhere else next time I'm flying from Manchester.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank NJMacEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Confirmation said check in was at 1400 but thanks to good service by member of staff on reception this morning (aug1st) we were in room at 1130/1200.

Room clean with a slight stain on carpet but hey I'm just not going to look at it.

So far impressive on first view and impression

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
2.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: $88 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing