We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”
Review of Suburban Green

Suburban Green
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Description: An ideal spot for drinking, dining and relaxing Suburban Green is a unique place with a carefully crafted seasonal menu, quirky cocktails, craft beers and fine wines that simply make it too easy to stay all day. Events space, meetings & networking events, we have all you need here to mix business & pleasure. 15 minutes from Manchester Airport, within the heart of Cheshire's Golden Triangle & just a 5 minute walk from Wilmslow Train Station, you have every excuse to join us here at Suburban Green.
Restaurant details
Description: An ideal spot for drinking, dining and relaxing Suburban Green is a unique place with a carefully crafted seasonal menu, quirky cocktails, craft beers and fine wines that simply make it too easy to stay all day. Events space, meetings & networking events, we have all you need here to mix business & pleasure. 15 minutes from Manchester Airport, within the heart of Cheshire's Golden Triangle & just a 5 minute walk from Wilmslow Train Station, you have every excuse to join us here at Suburban Green.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Loved, loved,loved it! Gorgeous, knowledgable staff and food was superb (huge quality portions made with love.....don't stop that....keep that chef). Lovely atmosphere. I will be back! I was introduced to a lovely new LOCAL gin "Spirt of ???". I forget but it was lovely !

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MOJOMANDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella Jane B, Manager at Suburban Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

The gin you had was 'Spirit of George'.

Head over to our facebook page to see our gin tasting event with them in a few weeks time.

Best Wishes

Team SG
01625 525588

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Love this place, the ambiance is perfect, the drinks menu is extensive and they're pup friendly! Ooh and the staff are lovely too!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Becks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella Jane B, Manager at Suburban Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thanks so much for your amazing feedback - we love it.

Best Wishes
Team SG
01625 525588

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great venue, food, service and atmosphere. We have had three really good evenings here. What Wilmslow has needed for some time!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank N208YIandrewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella Jane B, Manager at Suburban Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Good Morning

Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Best Wishes
Team SG
01625 525588

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This reasonably new venue in Wilmslow is badly needed. We have a lot of eateries in the town but also a great deal of mediocrity. Suburban Green rises above this. It’s a great restaurant with attentive staff and therefore first class service. The menu is tapas- like but not exclusively Spanish dishes. For those who like a number of small bites - this is the place to be. The beer and wine are fine and the prices reasonable. More lager than bitter I seem to recall. The only downside I could find was we felt the scallops were a little mean in number relative to the price. Other than that we will certainly be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank BARRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella Jane B, Manager at Suburban Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Barry

Thanks so much for your review.
Very kind words that we do appreciate.

With regards to the scallops - to be fair we have to kind of agree with you.
As you will know scallops are a luxury dish & expensive to purchase at the best of times.
For us to purchase the exceptionally fresh & best, locally sourced items that we can at any given time - they are an expensive purchase for us too.
Obviously our own overheads have to be met.
The scallops in particular at £8.00 per plate are one of our higher priced dishes - in fact aside from our sharing platters they are the most expensive on the main menu.

We do thank you for your comments & feedback & it is something we will be considering going forward.

Kind Regards
Team SG
01625 525588


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Was told it was excellent by a friend, so I had to give it a try, very lovely staff, chatty and welcoming, they loved our little doggy, and were so good with him, food is excellent, the place is very classy, it makes a great addition to wilmslow, is open during the day and at night, been a few times in the day, never been at night, but I’ve heard it’s very atmospheric so would definitely like to try when I get the time! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank robynab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella Jane B, Manager at Suburban Green, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review & your kind words.
They are much appreciated.

See you & your little furry friend again soon.

Kind Regards
Team SG
01625 525588

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suburban Green also viewed

 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Suburban Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing