We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room ”
Review of Cranford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cranford Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Ilford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice room and quiet place.
Staff very friendly.
Breakfast very good.
But only price not good during weekends.
The price increases too much for weekends.
However need more hotel security and lacks elevators.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nss3456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel i've ever slept in. The rooms where dirty, carpet on the floor was broke. The bathroom and the bedroon where way to small. Doors wouldn't open so you could here people struggle with it why you where trying to sleep. The ceiling was leaking in the restaurant/bar. And worst of all there are fly plagues and even cockroaches!!!!!! We didn't want to stay because of this but we didn't get a refund or anything.

We where scammed because we already paid the two nights that we would stay in the hotel and they told us that they couldn't do anything for us so we had to write an email. In the emai they told us that they didn't believe us about the plagues and cockroaches and that they tried to give us another room. But we already changed in four different room and they where all extreme disgusting. SO DONT GO HERE!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank damanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. The room I stayed in was on the ground floor (25), we needed a ground floor room as the person I was sharing with is a wheelchair user. The room was small but we worked round it. The noise at night however was something else, we literally were wakened every half hour with people checking in or noise from staff.
There were silly things like a crack on the bathroom mirror and a bathroom light hanging down and cigarette burns on he carpet and window ledge.
The other room that we booked upstairs (12) was much quieter, but the window did not shut and neither did the bathroom door.
Breakfast is good with a full english and they did make us something different for the wheelchair user.
It does state they have a garden but this could really use some attention with broken tables and chairs.
Central for the train station and easy to get to the main attractions in London.
Ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

Room Tip: Take a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed here as it was easy to get to Olympic park for the world athletics. Very clean,very friendly staff and comftable. I had a very quiet small double to my self and my daughter had a triple room which had room for a travel cot. Breakfast was hot and a lovely full English .it was also very easy to get in to central London.we thought it was good value at we're it was.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very cheaply priced hotel so you get what you pay for. Think they need to amend their checking in/checking out policies as when you book it says the check in time is 12pm. We turned up at 12pm and were told we could not have the room until after 1pm as the guests currently in our room had requested a late check out. We needed the room to get ready and be at an event for 1pm, after much faffing around I suggested they let us use a room they had available to simply get ready and we could put our bags into the actual room when we got back from the event. Thankfully they let us do this but they shouldn't have a late check out policy for 1pm and have check in at 12pm, it simply does not make sense. The room was decent, beds were comfortable but the walls are so thin you wake up every time someone is walking in the hallway and whenever someone else in the hotel closes a door. The shower was awful, what you would expect in a prison. They did offer free parking and the staff behind the desk were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsr612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
320 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
0.2 km away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge London Ilford
0.2 km away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranford Hotel

Address: 22-26 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ilford
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cranford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing