We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 71
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 75
USD 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Draycott(Harrow)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
35
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaensuitewembleytubefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by John & Bea. Thoroughly recommend Abbascombe as a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast can be taken at any time and you help yourself, so really good if you want a lie in/need to get away early. Very convenient for London. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere near to Wembley stadium , which was handy for the tube and local pubs and restaurants . The Abbascombe provided us with a very clean and unassuming place to stay. This is a a well run boarding house that offers you comfortable beds and good facilities within the rooms including a more than ample en suite with excellent shower. Don't expect the full English breakfast but tuck into a really good selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and preserves that offer a healthy and enjoyable alternative.
John, the owner, proved to be a friendly, but unobtrusive host, who gave us the benefit of his local knowledge in locating suitable venues for a decent pint and a good supper. He kindly allowed us park up the following day as we realised the objective of our trip, which was to see Coventry City win at Wembley ...Yippee!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wooodi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed in room number 1 which is at the front of the house. There was plenty of space on the drive and there were only 2 other rooms occupied during our stay. The room was fairly basic but had everything we needed and it was warm, clean and very spacious. The host was welcoming and took time to show us around.

The shower was fantastic, really hot and powerful. The wifi access was decent and TV did the job! There was a fridge in the room that we didn't use, but you can use the kitchen to cook dinner if you wish. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need for breakfast and you can help yourself at anytime. There are also biscuits and of course tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

The room (no. 1) was fairly quiet, but being close to the front door and in the ground floor, you can hear people coming into the building through the front door, and also sound did travel when people are using the kitchen. Being at the front of the building yiu I can hear some me road noise from them windows, but it is a residential street and not busy, so this wasn't intrusive or disturbing sleep.

The beds were warm and comfortable although the mattress was a little firm for me!

The B&B is walking distance of the town and loads of places to eat out.

All in all we were very pleased with our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: No 1 at front is large but you can hear noise from kitchen and front door.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocelynKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great family room, comfy beds perfect for somewhere to rest after an evening show in London. Everything is very clean, lovely hot shower, even a fridge in your room. We left the car and walked to the station a few minutes walk away. Help yourself breakfast so no fuss, loads of choice, cereals, breads, spreads, ham and cheese, selection of juices, teas and coffee. The owners were extremely accommodating and i would definately recommend it as a welcoming place to stay on a trip to the big smoke.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were great but ground floor family room has patio doors.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Was able to accommodate my last minute plans and felt lucky to find a well maintained and peaceful environment after a stress filled day. The owner is kind and respectful and my room had everything I needed for a nights stay. There is a pretty garden you can enjoy. There are lots of small shops and a late night pharmacy that are walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crossroad767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews