We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizza”

Julius Caesar Italian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 144 Restaurants in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an authentic Italian restaurant and pizzeria established in the heritage centre of Gravesend, situated at 12-14 High Street.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lunch at Caesars today was lovely. Never had a bad meal here as it’s consistently good quality food. It’s a mixture of lunchtime British favourites and classic authentic Italian food. Great place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank petersV6038EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

First time at this restaurant for lunch with friends. Good choice of meals available and friendly staff. House wine was lovely and we all enjoyed our meals. Good value for money and will eat there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MrsC200517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Great food, wecoming staff. Price good! Wine not expensive.Will sure visit again and again! Convenient Restaurant in New road.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Visited this restaurant with my wife and yet again another superb meal, we went on what seemed a very busy night but our waiter Rosario was very attentive and explained all dishes in detail, i went for a Shrimp pasta and my wife had steak and both meals arrived together quite quickly and both were Delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mthilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Visited Caesars this evening. Lively Italian with lots of regular customers (always a good sign) and a great atmosphere. Felt very comfortable dining on my own. Honestly the best Bruschetta I've ever had and the base of the Rocket and Parma Ham Pizza was sublime! As things were going so well I threw caution to the wind and had the lightest and most authentic Tiramisu. A charming and attentive host and a friendly waitress. Incredibly reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Goodnosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julius Caesar Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Julius Caesar Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing