We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected gem!”
Review of Saffron Summer

Saffron Summer
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Chessington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 32
Description: Contemporary and classy consisting of two seating areas. One creating a cozy fine dine feel to it and the other a more casual and relaxed atmosphere. The food is authentic Indian with a modern twist and Street Food Tapas and it is "HAUTE INDIAN CUISINE" all the way....
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary and classy consisting of two seating areas. One creating a cozy fine dine feel to it and the other a more casual and relaxed atmosphere. The food is authentic Indian with a modern twist and Street Food Tapas and it is "HAUTE INDIAN CUISINE" all the way....
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Who would have thought that such a fantastic culinary experience was on offer right next to the Tolworth Roundabout?! Exquisite and creative dishes, fantastic flavours and great service. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Truly appreciate your kind words. Happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Saffron Summer. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic takeaway been there on several occasions for a takeaway and every time without a doubt as good as expected would highly recommend to anyone who fancies a takeaway never tried a sitdown meal but I would honestly say it’s as good as the takeaway highly friendly staff and very fresh food

2  Thank josh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for your kind and candid comments. Appreciate it. Glad to note that you enjoyed your takeaway. Look forward to seeing you dining in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I tried the Saffron Summer on the Easter Weekend for the first time and I’m afraid to say it will definitely be the last. Despite the staff being very friendly when I collected the food, it was overall a massive let down. The poppadoms were stale, the naan bread tasted like it was from a shop, the meat was cubed and the sauce was watery. I had expected much more as the reviews had been so good but I was very disappointed.

1  Thank Sally5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for your candid comments. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your takeaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have just been here for dinner and all had completely different dishes and all loved each and every one, not to mention they were so good we couldn't resist the temptation try each others.

The service is spot on, being attentive without being intrusive.

Decor was clean and modern but still managed to keep a warm feel and not be cold like so many modern restaurants.

Overall a lovely dining experience, thank you and well done.

1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your candid and kind comments. Truly appreciate it. Glad to note that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Saffron Summer. We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Yet again another wonderful meal. The reason why this restaurant is good is that it has a lot to offer on the menu. The choices are varied but equally appealing and I personally have so many options to choosenfrom and all are equally delicious. It is difficult to choose a favourite with the variety on offer. The main lead in this restaurant is the quietly spoken but knowledgeable Naseeto who offers the welcome which we appreciate, he is a great asset and such a pleasure to be served by. This restaurant knocks spots off the competition.

1  Thank RosiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you! Happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Saffron Summer. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Summer also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
New Malden, Greater London
 
Guildford, Surrey
East Molesey, Molesey
 

Been to Saffron Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing