We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location & space”

Review of Beach Haven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This fabulous beach is right on your doorstep!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This fabulous beach is right on your doorstep!!
Looking towards Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieroge...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location & space”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of mums, children & a dog having a well deserved break after finishing school. The house had plenty of space for all the families and a lovely large secure garden. A very easy walk to the beach (we used to load one car with all beach & surfing gear and park at black rock cafe to unload). Lovely drinking wine watching the sun set over the ocean. Def looking to rebook for next year. Thank you. Xx only complaint - need a bigger second fridge to chill all the wine !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M S
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb family holiday home”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having stayed at several properties over the last few years, trying to accommodate 4 generations and a dog, Beach Haven is by far the best that we have stayed in and pretty close to perfect. It is a large property and garden with enough room for everyone to find their own space but also a spacious lounge and dining room that we could all gather in. On the door step there are a good choice of establishments for eating out or takeaways and the dog friendly beach is only a few minutes walk. I have never used the car so little on holiday. Spectacular views from the house and garden.
Already planning to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Beach Haven, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0uisepal...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we hoped for..... and more.....”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

3 generations of our family stayed here in June. The house is fabulous with everything provided....even dog bowls!!!

Great location just a 5 min walk to the beach so the house has amazing sea views.
Lovely coastal walks into Bude and a fully enclosed garden which was great for our two dogs.

Would definitley recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have recently returned from a week at Beach Haven, a stunning house and immaculately presented! We have now booked another holiday but in a different house, as Beach Haven wasn't available for May 2018. Bridget and the rest of the staff at Breakwater Holidays are so lovely to deal with and go that extra mile with the customer care they provide. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie A
MrsNEA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was almost tempted not to write a review to keep this amazing place a secret for when we plan our next visit ;)

Absolutely stunning property, very clean, excellent facilities and great location.

We stayed here as part of a group of 10. The house is huge and extremely luxury. Kitchen is very well equipped, entertainment for kids (electronic and toys) excellent for rainy days. Garden is lovely and safe for little ones to play. Beds very comfy.

Beach is a short walk through the dunes with budeonly 10 mins by car. Lovely restaurant in walking distance

Really can't fault it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beach Haven. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing