We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Barn
Rose Barn Lounge The Granary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Rose Barn
Rose Barn Lounge
The Granary
Helcott Barns with the sea in the background
Oak Barn Farmhouse Kitchen
Acorn Barn
Widemouth Bay
Oak Barn Lounge
Ivy Barn Hall
Desk in Acorn Barn
View from Oak Barn Bedroom
Second Bedroom in Ivy Barn small double and a single
Ivy Barn Private Garden
Bude Canal Towards the Sea
Granary Lounge
Local Coastal Scene
Oak Barn
The galleried landing in Rose Barn
Second bedroom in Rose Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1Douglee
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Ivy Barn at the end of August 2015. I choose the cottage as my teenage son is disabled and we needed access to a washing machine. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't one in the cottage but there was a laundry room in the next building. The cottage was otherwise perfect for our needs. The kitchen had everything we needed for a weeks stay with a full size fridge freezer which was very useful, and there was a very large bath which my son loved. The back garden was completely private and a sun trap ( for the little sun we had). We had a great holiday despite the weather and Yvonne was very helpful and a great host. I would definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and garden were both lovely
Liked least: Lack of washing machine in property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again.Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my husband had our wedding reception on the field beside the barns, we rented all 5 barns for the full week and had our wedding at Bude Castle followed by the reception in a marquee on the grounds. The view is spectacular, we really couldn't of asked for more!
The barns were fantastic, had everything you could want, Wifi access, TV, very well furnished with ample amounts of plates, cutlery etc. Each barn was separate from the other which gave everyone space if needed. It was like a mini village.. Each barn had its own bbq which we had on a few occasions during the week.
We couldn't of asked for more from the owners Yvonne and John, they were absolutely amazing - so accommodating, we even had milk, coffee, tea and a bottle of wine (cooled in the fridge) on arrival.. What more could you ask for!!
We will definitely be returning xx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day.Yvonne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jamiesonf...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, excellent location and value, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Acorn is a great base for a holiday - a lovely, pet-friendly cottage in a great location, with very welcoming hosts. It's great value for money, well fitted out and with very comfortable beds .... a good night's sleep is so important on holiday! We had a problem with the hot water during our stay, but John and Yvonne were quick to let us know what was going on and resolve the problem - finding us accommodation elsewhere whilst it was sorted. We would have liked more in the way of kitchen utensils - eg a decent frying pan, but that's a small point of criticism. Overall, a great base for a holiday in North Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: communual cottage
Liked least: windy wet weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing