We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duffy811
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Outstanding property with sea views just a short walk from the beach. Every need catered for. The house was of an extremely high standard of decor and fixtures and fittings. Well designed with many extras. Our extended family of children and adult children enjoyed the beautiful garden, BBQ, large fat boy bean bags , wii, dvds and comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen , lovely bathrooms, large airy house. Pictures online don't do it justice, great service from breakwater holidays, the outside lights didn't work and they sent an electrician round the next day. Nice fresh flowers and a cake on arrival was a lovely touch. Full house clean, bed and towel change mid holiday was a welcome bonus. Lovely ladies too.
Wide mouth bay is a lovely dog friendly beach, black rock cafe good too. We enjoyed coffees and takeaway lunches most days on the beach. Bude is a lovely town nearby with all the amenities. No shops nearby but a large Morrisons in
Bude.
We would definitely return and highly recommend this property and breakwater holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyhol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our extended family would highly recommend the Beach House and would definitely consider visiting again.
This comfortable, modern and extremely well equipped house (washing up liquid, spare batteries, many DVDs etc etc) helped to make our holiday so enjoyable.
Widemouth Bay is ideally situated for visiting many attractions such as the Eden Project and Padstow. The local beach is literally 5 minutes walk from the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your comments, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan F
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal for extended family of 10 and dog.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely modern, open plan home at Widemouth Bay near Bude. Furnished to a very high standard and every need is catered for. Just a short walk to the beach, which is ideal for children and has lifeguards in attendance during the day. Lovely walks along the cliffs, and an easy drive to many other beauty spots. We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing